<strong>10 European Ayurveda® Tipps für mehr Leichtigkeit</strong>

10 European Ayurveda® tips for more lightness

That uncomfortable feeling of heaviness. We all know it all too well. Both physically and mentally, stress can get to us. When we no longer feel comfortable in our own skin, are simply out of balance and everything seems somehow tough and sluggish. Whether it's an unhealthy diet, too much stress or a general [...]

Detox for home

Detox for home

Detoxification cures are really in vogue. This goes hand in hand with the generally growing awareness of a healthy lifestyle. Cures of this kind boost the digestive system, strengthen the immune system and generally ensure better well-being. Detox cures are particularly effective when they are carried out in designated facilities under the guidance or with the advice of experts [...]

The right Ayurvedic tea for your Dosha

The right Ayurvedic tea for your Dosha

It is said that against every evil there is a herb. In fact, nature has gifted us with an abundance of herbs and medicinal plants. For relief in case of pain, calming in case of nervousness or refreshment in case of thirst as well as warmth in case of frosty days. But tea drinking is also important as a ritual in various cultures. It gives the day [...]

Strengthen your Ayurveda type in winter

Strengthen your Ayurveda type in winter

Regardless of your own constellation, a certain dosha predominates in the respective season. In late autumn or with the beginning of winter we are at the peak of Vata. At the same time a change to Kapha Dosha takes place. This brings with it certain characteristics to which we react both physically and mentally. And differently - depending [...]

Your Retreat with European Ayurveda®

Your Retreat with European Ayurveda®

Retreats are currently a true health trend. In the past, these have taken off, especially in connection with yoga. For this purpose, interested parties have also traveled abroad, especially to India, in order to experience a time-out with intensive yoga far away from home. But in the meantime, the term retreat is understood to mean much more. It is [...]

Ayurvedic cure in the cold season

Ayurvedic cure in the cold season

The seasons have a meaning in Ayurveda. They correspond with us or with our Doshas. Just as our mind, soul and body are one, we are one with nature. Its rhythm influences us, mentally and physically. Even if our hectic lifestyle makes us more and more distant from it. Why it [...]

European Ayurveda® and Corporate Governance

Managing director runs her company with intuition and understanding

At the Sonnhof, European Ayurveda® is not just an offer. The philosophy is lived and is reflected in all facets. Also in the way the company is managed. For managing director Elisabeth Mauracher, the holistic approach of Ayurveda is a guide. To make the right decisions, to master crises, to tackle challenges and to lead employees. All this together [...]

Yoga for Vata - gentle movement for the king dosha

Ayurveda expert Elisabeth Mauracher sits in a yoga pose on a mat

The spring vibes whirl our bioenergies vigorously. Vata, the king dosha, is responsible for this. It awakens nature with a lot of power and strength and also sets our biorhythms in motion: the trees bud, animals awaken from hibernation and we also get down to our daily work with new energy. All these processes need a lot of power and [...].

Excellent Ayurveda holidays with us

I am doing really well on my Ayurveda holiday.

The EA Resort Sonnhof not only stands for good service and a feel-good ambience. We also bring the concept of European Ayurveda closer to you. Our guests arrive with us with the desire to be able to relax. And they return home with a new perspective on everyday life. Your Ayurveda holiday is the path to [...]

<strong>Dein Retreat mit European Ayurveda®</strong>

Dein Retreat mit European Ayurveda®

Ein wahrer Health-Trend sind derzeit Retreats. Aufwind genommen haben diese in der Vergangenheit vor allem im Zusammenhang mit Yoga. Dafür sind Interessent:innen auch ins Ausland gereist, vor allem nach Indien, um weit weg von zu Hause eine Auszeit mit intensivem Yoga zu erleben. Doch inzwischen wird unter dem Begriff Retreat viel mehr verstanden. Es ist […]

Ayurveda-Kur in der kalten Jahreszeit

Ayurveda-Kur in der kalten Jahreszeit

Die Jahreszeiten haben im Ayurveda eine Bedeutung. Sie korrespondieren mit uns bzw. mit unseren Doshas. So wie unser Geist, unsere Seele und unser Körper eins sind, sind ebenso wir eins mit der Natur. Ihr Rhythmus beeinflusst uns, geistig und körperlich. Auch wenn wir uns durch unseren hektischen Lebensstil immer mehr von ihr entfernen. Warum es […]

European Ayurveda® und Unternehmensführung

Geschäftsführerin führt ihr Unternehmen mit Intuition und verstand

Im Sonnhof ist European Ayurveda® nicht nur ein Angebot. Die Philosophie wird gelebt und spiegelt sich in allen Facetten wider. Auch auf die Art der Unternehmensführung. Für Geschäftsführerin Elisabeth Mauracher ist der ganzheitliche Zugang von Ayurveda ein Wegweiser. Um richtige Entscheidungen zu treffen, Krisen zu meistern, Herausforderungen anzugehen und Mitarbeiter:innen zu führen. All das zusammen […]

Yoga für Vata – sanfte Bewegung für’s Königsdosha

Ayurveda-Expertin Elisabeth Mauracher sitzt in einer Yoga-Pose auf einer Matte

Die Springvibes wirbeln unsere Bioenergien kräftig durch. Verantwortlich dafür ist Vata, das Königsdosha. Mit viel Power und Kraft lässt es die Natur erwachen und bringt auch unseren Biorhythmus in Fahrt: die Bäume schlagen aus, Tiere erwachen aus dem Winterschlaf und auch wir gehen mit neuer Energie ans Tagewerk. Diese ganzen Prozesse brauchen viel Kraft und […]

Ausgezeichneter Ayurveda-Urlaub bei uns

Es geht mir richtig gut im Ayurveda-Urlaub.

Das EA Resort Sonnhof steht nicht nur für guten Service und Wohlfühlambiente. Darüber hinaus bringen wir das Lebenskonzept von European Ayurveda näher. Unsere Gäste reisen bei uns an, mit dem Wunsch sich erholen zu können. Und sie kehren nach Hause, mit einer neuen Perspektive auf die Dinge des Alltags. Ihr Ayurveda-Urlaub ist der Weg zu […]

Mental Detox: Befreit ins neue Jahr starten

Mental Detox befreit: Eine Frau steht mit ausgebreiteten Armen am Strand und blickt zum Horizont.

Wir blicken bereits auf die ersten Tage des neuen Jahres zurück und stellen wieder einmal fest: Trotz zahlreicher guter Vorsätze hat sich kaum etwas geändert. Die Motivation, mehr Sport zu treiben, ebbt schon wieder ab. Der Papierkram vom letzten Jahr ist immer noch nicht erledigt und am Abend sitzt Du mit Pizza statt Salat vor […]

Meditationen gegen den Herbstblues

Ein bunter Herbstwald

Auch wenn die Tage schon merklich kühler werden, so beschenkt uns der Monat trotzdem noch mit vielen schönen Sonnentagen. Aber hast Du trotzdem manchmal das Gefühl, dass es Dir irgendwie schwer ums Herz wird? Fühlst Du Dich unwohl in Deiner Haut? Es kann gut sein, dass Dich ein wenig der Herbstblues erwischt hat. Warum wir […]