Healing rooms: furnishings for more balance in winter

Healing rooms: furnishings for more balance in winter

In the fall, we spend more time indoors again due to the cooler temperatures. Every place, every room has its own energies with which you are in constant communication. That's why you should create an environment within your own four walls that strengthens your well-being and radiates harmony. We show you how to put together furnishings for more balance in winter.

In European Ayurveda®, the concept of "Wabi Sabi", which originates from Zen Buddhism, is regarded as the basis for healing interior design. The term stands for natural materials such as wood or stoneware that change their texture over time. Warm colors and a minimalist aesthetic give you the space to let your soul unfold freely.

Wabi Sabi, ZES and menon turn your room into a feel-good oasis

At the European Ayurveda Resort Sonnhof, every room is an individual place of power.

Wabi Sabi is more than just a design style: it is a philosophy of life. The term "Wabi" refers to the beauty of simplicity, modesty and intimacy, while "Sabi" describes the beauty of change and patina. Together they represent the acceptance of imperfection and transience. In the eight different room categories at the European Ayurveda Resort Sonnhof, we integrate the principles of Wabi Sabi through natural materials and colors, atmospheric lighting and reduction to the essentials. Your individual place of power is free from electromagnetic radiation, electrosmog and negative environmental pollution. We use the ZES biotechnology system and memon technology so that you can enjoy a restful sleep and find inner peace, balance and new strength.

Create your power place at home

Choose natural materials and colors and increase your well-being.

Especially in winter, when coziness, warmth and well-being play an important role, implementing Wabi Sabi in your own home can help you to maintain balance in your everyday life. Integrate the following aspects of the Wabi Sabi philosophy into your home:

  • Natural materials: Use natural materials such as wood, linen and ceramics that radiate simple beauty and tell their own story over time. An old wooden table, an antique chest of drawers with chipped paint or exclusive, handmade objects and decorative items add to the uniqueness and personality of your interior.
  • Less is more: reduce superfluous decorative elements and concentrate on a few, high-quality furnishings. Small flaws and irregularities give the room character and tell a story.
  • Harmonious mood: For wall colors and textiles, opt for earth tones, shades of grey and muted colors that can also be found in nature. Play with natural light sources, indirect lighting and candles to create a warm and inviting environment.
  • Wabi Sabi in winter: Enhance the cozy atmosphere in the cold season with warm blankets, cushions and rugs to give the room a cozy touch. Scented candles or incense sticks provide a pleasant aroma and have a relaxing effect on your mind. Use dried flowers, twigs or other natural elements to bring a touch of nature into your home.

Wabi Sabi encourages us to focus on the essentials and find peace in the small moments. Create a home that gives you a sense of security at any time of year and where you can regularly take a break from everyday life!

You can find an exclusive selection of scented candles, incense, aura sprays and many other essentials for a healthy Ayurvedic lifestyle in our European Ayurveda online store!

For you

Sign up now for our newsletter & receive great goodies on the Ayurvedic lifestyle.

The protection of your personal data is very important to us. Therefore, we only process the information that we really need from you in order to send you the newsletter. In our privacy policy you can find out how exactly your data is processed. By clicking on "Receive newsletter" you agree that we may send you a newsletter and that you agree to our privacy policy.

Our latest contributions

How you can heal your inner child with European Ayurveda
General

Mental health: How you can heal your inner child

In psychology, when we talk about healing the inner child, we are not talking about integrating childish behavior into the adult world. Rather, recognizing and dealing with this part of your personality can help you to release negative beliefs and assumptions about yourself.

Read more "
Prevent high blood pressure with European Ayurveda
General

Healthy at any age: prevent high blood pressure with European Ayurveda

Stress, an unhealthy diet, lack of exercise - high blood pressure is a condition that can also affect young people, depending on their lifestyle. From an Ayurvedic point of view, a disbalance of the doshas can also lead to high blood pressure. In this article, you can find out how to prevent this risk factor for your health and what you can do if you suffer from persistent high blood pressure.

Read more "
Healing rooms: furnishings for more balance in winter
General

Healing rooms: furnishings for more balance in winter

In the fall, we spend more time indoors again due to the cooler temperatures. Every place, every room has its own energies with which you are in constant communication. You should therefore create an environment within your own four walls that strengthens your well-being and radiates harmony.

Read more "

Enjoy Ayurveda at home

Discover our products

Loading RSS Feed

Your gift

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive our Big 5 for Life incl. constitution test and tips free of charge.

The protection of your personal data is very important to us. Therefore, we only process the information that we really need from you in order to send you the newsletter. In our privacy policy you can find out how exactly your data is processed. By clicking on "Receive newsletter" you agree that we may send you a newsletter and that you agree to our privacy policy.

Heilsame Räume: Einrichtung für mehr Balance im Winter

Heilsame Räume: Einrichtung für mehr Balance im Winter

Im Herbst verbringen wir aufgrund der kühleren Temperaturen wieder mehr Zeit in geschlossenen Räumen. Jeder Ort, jedes Zimmer hat dabei eigene Energien, mit denen Du Dich im ständigen Austausch befindest. Gerade in Deinen eigenen vier Wänden solltest Du deshalb eine Umgebung schaffen, die Dein Wohlbefinden stärkt und Harmonie ausstrahlt. Wir zeigen Dir, wie Du Einrichtung für mehr Balance im Winter zusammenstellst.

Im European Ayurveda® gilt das aus dem Zen-Buddhismus stammende Konzept „Wabi Sabi“ als Grundlage für heilsames Interior Design. Der Begriff steht für natürliche Materialien wie Holz oder Steingut, die ihre Beschaffenheit im Laufe der Zeit verändern. Warme Farbtöne und eine reduzierte Ästhetik geben Dir den Raum, Deine Seele frei zu entfalten.

Wabi Sabi, ZES und menon machen Dein Zimmer zur Wohlfühloase

Im European Ayurveda Resort Sonnhof ist jedes Zimmer ein individueller Kraftplatz.

Wabi Sabi ist mehr als nur ein Designstil: Es ist eine Lebensphilosophie. Der Begriff „Wabi“ bezieht sich auf die Schönheit der Einfachheit, Bescheidenheit und Intimität, während „Sabi“ die Schönheit der Veränderung und der Patina beschreibt. Gemeinsam repräsentieren sie die Akzeptanz von Unvollkommenheit und Vergänglichkeit. In den acht unterschiedlichen Zimmerkategorien im European Ayurveda Resort Sonnhof integrieren wir die Prinzipien des Wabi Sabi durch natürliche Materialien und Farben, stimmungsvolle Beleuchtung und die Reduktion auf das Wesentliche. Dein individueller Kraftort ist dabei frei von elektromagnetischer Strahlung, Elektrosmog und negativen Umweltbelastungen. Wir nutzen das ZES-Biotechnologie-System und die memon-Technologie, damit Du einen erholsamen Schlaf genießen und wieder zu innerer Ruhe, Balance und neuer Kraft finden kannst.

Erschaffe Dir Deinen Kraftplatz Zuhause

Wähle natürliche Materialien und Farben und steigere Dein Wohlbefinden.

Gerade im Winter, wenn Gemütlichkeit, Wärme und Wohlbefinden eine wichtige Rolle spielen, kann die Umsetzung von Wabi Sabi in der eigenen Wohnung dazu beitragen, dass Du im Alltag in Balance bleiben kannst. Integriere folgende Aspekte der Wabi-Sabi-Philosophie in Dein Zuhause:

  • Natürliche Materialien: Verwende natürliche Materialien wie Holz, Leinen und Keramik, die schlichte Schönheit ausstrahlen und im Laufe der Zeit eine eigene Geschichte erzählen. Ein alter Holztisch, eine antike Kommode mit abgeblätterter Farbe oder exklusive, handgefertigte Gegenstände und Deko-Objekte tragen zur Einzigartigkeit und Persönlichkeit Deiner Einrichtung bei.
  • Weniger ist mehr: Reduziere überflüssige Deko-Elemente und konzentriere Dich auf wenige, hochwertige Einrichtungsgegenstände. Kleine Makel und Unregelmäßigkeiten verleihen dem Raum Charakter und erzählen eine Geschichte.
  • Harmonische Stimmung: Greife bei Wandfarben und Textilien zu Erdtönen, Grauabstufungen und gedämpften Farben, die auch in der Natur vorkommen. Spiele mit natürlichen Lichtquellen, indirekter Beleuchtung und Kerzen, um eine warme und einladende Umgebung zu schaffen.
  • Wabi Sabi im Winter: Verstärke die gemütliche Atmosphäre in der kalten Jahreszeit mit warmen Decken, Kissen und Teppichen, um dem Raum eine behagliche Note zu geben. Duftkerzen oder Räucherstäbchen sorgen für wohlige Geruchsnoten und wirken entspannend auf Deinen Geist.  Nutze getrocknete Blumen, Zweige oder andere natürliche Elemente, um einen Hauch von Natur in Dein Zuhause zu bringen.

Wabi Sabi ermutigt uns dazu, sich auf das Wesentliche zu konzentrieren und die Ruhe in den kleinen Momenten zu finden. Schaffe Dir ein Zuhause, das zu jeder Jahreszeit Geborgenheit vermittelt und in dem Du Dir regelmäßig eine Auszeit vom Alltag nehmen kannst!

Eine exklusive Auswahl an Duftkerzen, Räucherwerk, Aurasprays und viele weitere Essentials für einen gesunde ayurvedische Lebensweise findest Du in unserem European Ayurveda Onlineshop!

Für dich

Melde Dich jetzt für unseren Newsletter an & erhalte tolle Goodies zum ayurvedischen Lebensstil.

Der Schutz Deiner personenbezogenen Daten ist uns sehr wichtig. Deshalb verarbeiten wir nur die Informationen, die wir wirklich von Dir benötigen, um Dir den Newsletter zusenden zu können. In unserer Datenschutzerklärung erfährst Du wie genau Deine Daten verarbeitet werden. Mit deinem Klick auf „Newsletter erhalten“ stimmst Du zu, dass wir Dir einen Newsletter senden dürfen und Du mit unserer Datenschutzerklärung einverstanden bist.

Unsere neusten Beiträge

Erdnuss Dattel Tarte
Allgemein

Ayurvedic Cuisine: Erdnuss Dattel Tarte

Koche das Rezept unseres kreativen Küchenteams rund Chefkoch Leonard Müller zu Hause nach und genieße eine ayurvedische Erdnuss Dattel Tarte, die nicht nur gut schmeckt, sondern Deinem Körper auch gesunde Energie schenkt!

Weiterlesen »
Biohacking Ayurveda
Allgemein

Biohacking und Ayurveda: Die perfekte Symbiose von Wissenschaft und Tradition

Biohacking liegt im Trend: Der Begriff steht für eine breite Palette an Aktivitäten und Ansätzen, mithilfe derer Menschen ihre Gesundheit verbessern, ihre Leistung steigern und ihr Wohlbefinden optimieren möchten. Interessant ist, dass viele Biohacking-Tipps in Einklang mit den Heilmethoden des Ayurveda stehen. Lerne, die Weisheit des Ayurveda mit den neuesten Erkenntnissen aus dem Biohacking zu verbinden.

Weiterlesen »
Chia
Ayurveda Wissen

Darmreinigung im Ayurveda

Unser Darm leistet jeden Tag ganze Arbeit, sodass eine gesunde Darmflora für den gesamten Organismus unverzichtbar ist. Damit schädliche Bakterien und Co. vollständig ausgeschieden werden

Weiterlesen »

Ayurveda zuhause geniessen

Entdecke unsere Produkte

Loading RSS Feed

Dein Geschenk

Trage Dich in unseren Newsletter ein und erhalte kostenlos unsere Big 5 for Life inkl. Konstitutionstest und Tipps

Der Schutz Deiner personenbezogenen Daten ist uns sehr wichtig. Deshalb verarbeiten wir nur die Informationen, die wir wirklich von Dir benötigen, um Dir den Newsletter zusenden zu können. In unserer Datenschutzerklärung erfährst Du wie genau Deine Daten verarbeitet werden. Mit deinem Klick auf „Newsletter erhalten“ stimmst Du zu, dass wir Dir einen Newsletter senden dürfen und Du mit unserer Datenschutzerklärung einverstanden bist.