Ayurveda Knowledge

Here you will find articles on the basics of European Ayurveda.

It is difficult to describe Ayurveda with just one word, because the traditional Indian art of healing is multifaceted. The term itself means "knowledge of life" in Sanskrit and that is exactly what you will find in our Ayurveda blog . Here you can also learn more about the basic Ayurvedic knowledge as well as background information on the health teachings and find helpful Ayurvedic tips for everyday life.

Detox Challenge: Use the energy of the chakras for mental balance

Detox Challenge: Use the energy of the chakras for mental balance

The chakra teachings, which have their origins in Vedic knowledge, state that there are seven main chakras along the spine through which the life energy prana flows. Each chakra is connected to certain organs, glands and mental characteristics and influences your well-being on a subtle level. During a detox or detoxification treatment, you should therefore take care to keep the chakras in balance.

Read more
Healing rooms: furnishings for more balance in winter

Healing rooms: furnishings for more balance in winter

In the fall, we spend more time indoors again due to the cooler temperatures. Every place, every room has its own energies with which you are in constant communication. You should therefore create an environment within your own four walls that strengthens your well-being and radiates harmony.

Read more
How to protect yourself with European Ayurveda® from burnout

How to protect yourself with European Ayurveda® from burnout

In our world, which is characterized by self-optimization and external success, stress, pressure of expectations and lack of time all too often throw us off balance. If you don't take countermeasures early on, you run the risk of slipping into burnout. European Ayurveda® offers you a holistic approach to individually promote your mental and physical health and ensure that you remain in your power even in a challenging everyday life.

Read more
Abhyanga self massage

European Ayurveda® Massage: Your Abhyanga Self Massage

It is one of the most beneficial treatments in European Ayurveda®: the Abhyanga self-massage puts you in a state of deep relaxation with gentle touches. Healing oil removes toxins from your skin and gives you a radiant complexion. Give yourself a gift by regularly treating and massaging yourself at home with high-quality oils. Find out everything you need to know for an Abhyanga self-massage here!

Read more

The team of experts

Portrait of Dr.Rajat

Rajat Vashisht

Rajat Vashisht is an Ayurvedic doctor and nutrition expert at the European Ayurveda Resort Sonnhof.

Portrait of Dr.-Sharma

Gaurav Sharma

Gaurav Sharma is a certified Ayurvedic practitioner at the European Ayurveda Resort Sonnhof with a Bachelor's degree in Medicine and Surgery.

Portrait of Lisa Mauracher

Elisabeth Mauracher

Elisabeth Mauracher is the managing director of the European Ayurveda Resort Sonnhof and an expert in Ayurveda and modern spirituality.

Your gift

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive our Big 5 for Life incl. constitution test and tips free of charge.

The protection of your personal data is very important to us. Therefore, we only process the information that we really need from you in order to send you the newsletter. In our privacy policy you can find out how exactly your data is processed. By clicking on "Receive newsletter" you agree that we may send you a newsletter and that you agree to our privacy policy.

Ayurveda Wissen

Hier findest Du Artikel zu den Grundlagen des European Ayurveda.

Ayurveda mit nur einem Wort zu beschreiben, ist schwierig, denn die traditionelle indische Heilkunst ist vielfältig. Der Begriff selbst bedeutet in Sanskrit „Wissen vom Leben“ und genau das findest Du in unserem Ayurveda Blog. Hier erfährst Du außerdem mehr über das ayurvedische Basiswissen sowie Hintergründe zur Gesundheitslehre und findest hilfreiche Ayurveda Tipps für den Alltag.

Longevity: Gesund altern mit European Ayurveda®

Longevity: Gesund altern mit European Ayurveda®

Die Langlebigkeit, oft als Longevity bezeichnet, wird nicht nur von den Genen, sondern auch von Umweltfaktoren und individuellen Verhaltensweisen beeinflusst. Der ganzheitliche Ansatz des European Ayurveda® bietet Dir bewährte Therapien und Routinen für ein gesundes Älterwerden.

Weiterlesen
Detox Challenge ausleiten und Entgiften

Detox Challenge: Schonend Ausleiten und Entgiften mit European Ayurveda®

Eine gesunde, entlastende Ernährung, Reinigungsrituale für Körper und Geist und achtsame Bewegung können während einer European Ayurveda® Detox Kur Schlacken und Toxine in Deinem Körper lösen. Um noch verbleibende Giftstoffe (Ama) auszuleiten, kannst Du einige Tage nach Beginn Deiner Kur einen Reinigungstag zur umfassenden Entgiftung des Körpers planen.

Weiterlesen
Detox Challenge: Nutze die Energie der Chakren für mentale Balance

Detox Challenge: Nutze die Energie der Chakren für mentale Balance

Die Chakren-Lehre, die ihren Ursprung im vedischen Wissen hat, besagt, dass sieben Hauptchakren entlang der Wirbelsäule existieren, durch die die Lebensenergie Prana fließt. Jedes Chakra ist mit bestimmten Organen, Drüsen und mentalen Eigenschaften verbunden und beeinflusst auf feinstofflicher Ebene Dein Wohlbefinden. Bei einer Detox- oder Entgiftungskur solltest Du deshalb darauf achten, die Chakren in Balance zu halten.

Weiterlesen
Heilsame Räume: Einrichtung für mehr Balance im Winter

Heilsame Räume: Einrichtung für mehr Balance im Winter

Im Herbst verbringen wir aufgrund der kühleren Temperaturen wieder mehr Zeit in geschlossenen Räumen. Jeder Ort, jedes Zimmer hat dabei eigene Energien, mit denen Du Dich im ständigen Austausch befindest. Gerade in Deinen eigenen vier Wänden solltest Du deshalb eine Umgebung schaffen, die Dein Wohlbefinden stärkt und Harmonie ausstrahlt.

Weiterlesen
Wie Du Dich mit European Ayurveda® vor Burnout schützt

So schützt Du Dich mit European Ayurveda® vor Burnout

In unserer von Selbstoptimierung und äußerem Erfolg geprägten Welt bringen uns Stress, Erwartungsdruck und Zeitmangel allzu oft aus dem Gleichgewicht. Wer nicht frühzeitig gegensteuert, läuft Gefahr, in ein Burnout zu schlittern. European Ayurveda® bietet Dir einen ganzheitlichen Ansatz, um individuell Deine geistige und körperliche Gesundheit zu fördern und sicherzustellen, dass Du auch in einem herausfordernden Alltag in Deiner Kraft bleibst.

Weiterlesen
Abhyanga Selbstmassage

European Ayurveda® Massage: Deine Abhyanga Selbstmassage

Sie gehört zu den wohltuendsten Behandlungen im European Ayurveda®: Die Abhyanga Selbstmassage versetzt Dich mit sanften Berührungen in einen Zustand tiefer Entspannung. Heilendes Öl befreit Deine Haut von Giftstoffen und sorgt für einen strahlenden Teint. Mache Dir selbst ein Geschenk, indem Du Dich auch Zuhause regelmäßig mit hochwertigen Ölen pflegst und massierst. Hier erfährst Du alles Wichtige für eine Abhyanga Selbstmassage!

Weiterlesen

Das Expertenteam

Portrait von Dr.Rajat

Rajat Vashisht

Rajat Vashisht ist Ayurveda-Ärztin und Ernährungsexpertin im European Ayurveda Resort Sonnhof.

Portrait von Dr.-Sharma

Gaurav Sharma

Gaurav Sharma ist ein zertifizierter Ayurveda-Praktiker im European Ayurveda Resort Sonnhof mit einem Bachelor in Medizin und Chirurgie.

Portrait von Lisa Mauracher

Elisabeth Mauracher

Elisabeth Mauracher ist Geschäftsführerin im European Ayurveda Resort Sonnhof und Expertin für Ayurveda und moderne Spiritualität.

Dein Geschenk

Trage Dich in unseren Newsletter ein und erhalte kostenlos unsere Big 5 for Life inkl. Konstitutionstest und Tipps

Der Schutz Deiner personenbezogenen Daten ist uns sehr wichtig. Deshalb verarbeiten wir nur die Informationen, die wir wirklich von Dir benötigen, um Dir den Newsletter zusenden zu können. In unserer Datenschutzerklärung erfährst Du wie genau Deine Daten verarbeitet werden. Mit deinem Klick auf „Newsletter erhalten“ stimmst Du zu, dass wir Dir einen Newsletter senden dürfen und Du mit unserer Datenschutzerklärung einverstanden bist.