Detox Challenge: Use the energy of the chakras for mental balance

Detox Challenge: Use the energy of the chakras for mental balance

The chakra teachings, which have their origins in Vedic knowledge, state that there are seven main chakras along the spine through which the life energy prana flows. Each chakra is connected to certain organs, glands and mental characteristics and influences your well-being on a subtle level. During a detox or detoxification treatment, you should therefore take care to keep the chakras in balance.

According to the Vedic view of the human being, your body consists not only of bones, muscles, organs and skin, but also of several layers of energy fields that surround the physical body. The idea behind this "energy body" is that a harmonious balance and unobstructed flow of life energy is necessary to ensure physical, mental and emotional health. Life energy has different names in the various healing systems: Qi in Traditional Chinese Medicine (TCM), Ki in Japanese and Prana in Ayurveda.

What are chakras?

The word "chakra" has its origins in Sanskrit and can be translated as "spinning wheel" or "circle", which refers to the circular movement of energy that flows through the chakras. The energy channels converge at such circles or nodes in the body. The channels, also known as nadis, serve as pathways for your life energy. If they are blocked, we become physically or mentally out of balance.

Ayurveda and chakras

Detox Challenge: Use the energy of the chakras for mental balance
The chakras line up like pearls along the spine.

For a successful detox, it is crucial to balance your chakras. Detoxification always has (mostly positive) effects on the organs of your body and your mind, which can lead to short-term changes in your energy balance. With the help of knowledge from European Ayurveda®, you can bring your chakras back into balance:

  1. Root chakra (Muladhara): The root chakra symbolizes grounding and stability. To bring it into balance, according to the teachings of Ayurveda, eat grounding foods such as root vegetables, wholegrain products and spices such as ginger.
  2. Sacral chakra (Swadhisthana): Ayurvedic massages and aromatherapy are recommended to harmonize the sacral chakra, which is associated with creativity and emotions. This gently stimulates your senses and promotes your well-being.
  3. Solar plexus chakra (Manipura): The solar plexus chakra is the center of personality and self-confidence. To get into your energy, strengthen yourself with a doshag-appropriate, balanced diet of healthy foods.
  4. Heart chakra (Anahata): To balance the heart chakra, which represents love and compassion, Ayurveda teachings recommend practices such as pranayama (breathing exercises) and meditation. This strengthens the heart energy and reduces emotional baggage.
  5. Throat chakra (Vishuddha): The throat chakra is associated with communication and self-expression. Use the healing power of Ayurvedic cleansing herbal teas and warm water to support the communication channels in your body.
  6. Forehead chakra (Ajna): The forehead chakra is the seat of intuition and clear thinking. You can bring this chakra into balance with meditation, yoga and any kind of movement in nature that promotes mental clarity.
  7. Crown chakra (Sahasrara): The crown chakra symbolizes higher consciousness and spirituality. You can achieve balance on this highest level of your being by cultivating spiritual practices and rituals. Incense and chanting, but also journaling and cleansing practices promote the balance of the Sahasrara chakra. 

By integrating these Ayurvedic principles into your detox treatment, you can not only eliminate physical toxins, but also balance your energy body. This leads to increased well-being on all levels - physical, mental and spiritual. Would you like to delve even deeper into the world of European Ayurveda®? Then find out more about the European Ayurveda Resort Sonnhof in the heart of the Tyrolean mountains!

For you

Sign up now for our newsletter & receive great goodies on the Ayurvedic lifestyle.

The protection of your personal data is very important to us. Therefore, we only process the information that we really need from you in order to send you the newsletter. In our privacy policy you can find out how exactly your data is processed. By clicking on "Receive newsletter" you agree that we may send you a newsletter and that you agree to our privacy policy.

Our latest contributions

Longevity: healthy ageing with European Ayurveda®
General

Longevity: healthy ageing with European Ayurveda®

Longevity, often referred to as longevity, is not only influenced by genes, but also by environmental factors and individual behavior. The holistic approach of European Ayurveda® offers you proven therapies and routines for healthy ageing.

Read more "
Detox Challenge: How to alleviate the side effects of a detox cure
General

Detox Challenge: How to alleviate the side effects of a detox cure

During your detox cure - especially in the course of detoxification - you may experience unpleasant side effects. Tiredness and bloating are among the milder symptoms. Headaches or circulatory problems, on the other hand, can really affect your mood and restrict you physically. So that you are optimally prepared for these cases, we have put together a small emergency first-aid kit including instructions for use

Read more "
Detox Challenge to cleanse and detoxify
General

Detox Challenge: gentle cleansing and detoxification with European Ayurveda®

A healthy, detoxifying diet, cleansing rituals for body and mind and mindful exercise can dissolve waste products and toxins in your body during a European Ayurveda® detox cure. To eliminate any remaining toxins (ama), you can plan a cleansing day a few days after the start of your treatment for a comprehensive detoxification of the body.

Read more "

Enjoy Ayurveda at home

Discover our products

Loading RSS Feed

Your gift

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive our Big 5 for Life incl. constitution test and tips free of charge.

The protection of your personal data is very important to us. Therefore, we only process the information that we really need from you in order to send you the newsletter. In our privacy policy you can find out how exactly your data is processed. By clicking on "Receive newsletter" you agree that we may send you a newsletter and that you agree to our privacy policy.

Detox Challenge: Nutze die Energie der Chakren für mentale Balance

Detox Challenge: Nutze die Energie der Chakren für mentale Balance

Die Chakren-Lehre, die ihren Ursprung im vedischen Wissen hat, besagt, dass sieben Hauptchakren entlang der Wirbelsäule existieren, durch die die Lebensenergie Prana fließt. Jedes Chakra ist mit bestimmten Organen, Drüsen und mentalen Eigenschaften verbunden und beeinflusst auf feinstofflicher Ebene Dein Wohlbefinden. Bei einer Detox- oder Entgiftungskur solltest Du deshalb darauf achten, die Chakren in Balance zu halten.

Gemäß der vedischen Sicht auf den Menschen besteht Dein Körper nicht allein aus Knochen, Muskeln, Organen und Haut, sondern auch aus mehreren Schichten von Energiefeldern, die den physischen Körper umgeben. Die Idee hinter diesem „Energiekörper“ ist, dass eine harmonische Balance und ein ungehinderter Fluss von Lebensenergie notwendig sind, um physische, mentale und emotionale Gesundheit zu gewährleisten. Die Lebensenergie hat in den verschiedenen Heilsystemen unterschiedliche Namen: Qi in der Traditionellen Chinesischen Medizin (TCM), Ki im Japanischen und Prana im Ayurveda.

Was sind Chakren?

Das Wort „Chakra“ hat seinen Ursprung im Sanskrit und kann mit „Spinnrad“ oder „Kreis“ übersetzt werden, was auf die kreisförmige Bewegung von Energie hinweist, die durch die Chakren fließt. An solchen Kreisen oder Knotenpunkten im Körper laufen die Energiekanäle zusammen. Die Kanäle, auch Nadis genannt, dienen als Pfade für Deine Lebensenergie. Sind sie blockiert, geraten wir körperlich oder mental aus der Balance.

Ayurveda und Chakren

Detox Challenge: Nutze die Energie der Chakren für mentale Balance
Die Chakren reihen sich wie Perlen entlang der Wirbelsäule auf.

Für eine erfolgreiche Detox-Kur ist es entscheidend, Deine Chakren ins Gleichgewicht zu bringen. Entgiftung hat immer (meist positive) Auswirkungen auf die Organe Deines Körpers und Deinen Geist, was kurzfristig zu Änderungen in Deiner Energie-Balance führen kann. Mithilfe des Wissens aus dem European Ayurveda® bringst Du Deine Chakren wieder ins Gleichgewicht:

  1. Wurzelchakra (Muladhara): Das Wurzelchakra symbolisiert Erdung und Stabilität. Um es in Balance zu bringen, greife gemäß der Lehre des Ayurveda zu erdenden Nahrungsmitteln wie Wurzelgemüse, Vollkornprodukten und Gewürzen wie Ingwer.
  2. Sakralchakra (Swadhisthana): Um das Sakralchakra, das mit Kreativität und Emotionen in Verbindung steht, zu harmonisieren, sind Ayurveda-Massagen und Aromatherapie empfehlenswert. Dabei werden Deine Sinne sanft stimuliert und Dein Wohlbefinden gefördert.
  3. Solarplexuschakra (Manipura): Das Solarplexuschakra ist das Zentrum der Persönlichkeit und des Selbstvertrauens. Um in Deine Energie zu kommen, stärke Dich mit einer doshagerechten, ausgewogenen Ernährung mit gesunden Lebensmitteln.
  4. Herzchakra (Anahata): Um das Herzchakra, das Liebe und Mitgefühl repräsentiert, auszugleichen, empfiehlt die Ayurveda-Lehre Praktiken wie Pranayama (Atemübungen) und Meditation. So wird die Herzenergie gestärkt und emotionale Ballast abgebaut.
  5. Kehlchakra (Vishuddha): Das Kehlchakra ist mit Kommunikation und Selbstausdruck verbunden. Nutze die heilende Kraft ayurvedischer, reinigender Kräutertees und warmen Wassers, um die Kommunikationswege in Deinem Körper zu unterstützen.
  6. Stirnchakra (Ajna): Das Stirnchakra ist der Sitz der Intuition und des klaren Denkens. Dieses Chakra bringst Du mit Meditation, Yoga und jeder Art von Bewegung in der Natur in Balance, die die geistige Klarheit fördern.
  7. Kronenchakra (Sahasrara): Das Kronenchakra symbolisiert höheres Bewusstsein und Spiritualität. Gleichgewicht auf dieser höchsten Ebene Deines Seins erzielst Du, indem Du spirituelle Praktiken und Rituale kultivierst. Räuchern und Chanten, aber auch Journaling und Reinigungspraktiken fördern das Gleichgewicht des Sahasrara Chakras. 

Durch die Integration dieser ayurvedischen Prinzipien in Deine Detox-Kur kannst Du nicht nur physische Giftstoffe beseitigen, sondern auch deinen Energiekörper ausbalancieren. Dies führt zu einem gesteigerten Wohlbefinden auf allen Ebenen – körperlich, geistig und spirituell. Möchtest Du noch tiefer in die Welt des European Ayurveda® eintauchen? Dann erfahre mehr über das European Ayurveda Resort Sonnhof inmitten der Tiroler Berge!

Für dich

Melde Dich jetzt für unseren Newsletter an & erhalte tolle Goodies zum ayurvedischen Lebensstil.

Der Schutz Deiner personenbezogenen Daten ist uns sehr wichtig. Deshalb verarbeiten wir nur die Informationen, die wir wirklich von Dir benötigen, um Dir den Newsletter zusenden zu können. In unserer Datenschutzerklärung erfährst Du wie genau Deine Daten verarbeitet werden. Mit deinem Klick auf „Newsletter erhalten“ stimmst Du zu, dass wir Dir einen Newsletter senden dürfen und Du mit unserer Datenschutzerklärung einverstanden bist.

Unsere neusten Beiträge

Longevity: Gesund altern mit European Ayurveda®
Allgemein

Longevity: Gesund altern mit European Ayurveda®

Die Langlebigkeit, oft als Longevity bezeichnet, wird nicht nur von den Genen, sondern auch von Umweltfaktoren und individuellen Verhaltensweisen beeinflusst. Der ganzheitliche Ansatz des European Ayurveda® bietet Dir bewährte Therapien und Routinen für ein gesundes Älterwerden.

Weiterlesen »
Detox Challenge: So linderst Du Begleiterscheinungen einer Entgiftungskur
Allgemein

Detox Challenge: So linderst Du Begleiterscheinungen einer Entgiftungskur

Während Deiner Detox-Kur – insbesondere im Zuge der Entgiftung – kann es zu unangenehmen Begleiterscheinungen kommen. Müdigkeit und Blähungen zählen noch zu den milderen Symptomen. Kopfschmerzen oder Kreislaufprobleme können hingegen richtig aufs Gemüt schlagen und Dich auch körperlich einschränken. Damit Du optimal für diese Fälle vorbereitet bist, haben wir Dir eine kleine Notfallapotheke inklusive Anwendungsanleitungen zusammen

Weiterlesen »
Detox Challenge ausleiten und Entgiften
Allgemein

Detox Challenge: Schonend Ausleiten und Entgiften mit European Ayurveda®

Eine gesunde, entlastende Ernährung, Reinigungsrituale für Körper und Geist und achtsame Bewegung können während einer European Ayurveda® Detox Kur Schlacken und Toxine in Deinem Körper lösen. Um noch verbleibende Giftstoffe (Ama) auszuleiten, kannst Du einige Tage nach Beginn Deiner Kur einen Reinigungstag zur umfassenden Entgiftung des Körpers planen.

Weiterlesen »

Ayurveda zuhause geniessen

Entdecke unsere Produkte

Loading RSS Feed

Dein Geschenk

Trage Dich in unseren Newsletter ein und erhalte kostenlos unsere Big 5 for Life inkl. Konstitutionstest und Tipps

Der Schutz Deiner personenbezogenen Daten ist uns sehr wichtig. Deshalb verarbeiten wir nur die Informationen, die wir wirklich von Dir benötigen, um Dir den Newsletter zusenden zu können. In unserer Datenschutzerklärung erfährst Du wie genau Deine Daten verarbeitet werden. Mit deinem Klick auf „Newsletter erhalten“ stimmst Du zu, dass wir Dir einen Newsletter senden dürfen und Du mit unserer Datenschutzerklärung einverstanden bist.