Detox Challenge: How to alleviate the side effects of a detox cure

Detox Challenge: How to alleviate the side effects of a detox cure

During your detox cure - especially in the course of detoxification - you may experience unpleasant side effects. Tiredness and bloating are among the milder symptoms. Headaches or circulatory problems, on the other hand, can really affect your mood and restrict you physically. So that you are optimally prepared for these cases, we have put together a small emergency first-aid kit including instructions for use.

A detox is a powerful way to revitalize your body, mind and soul. However, like any change in life, a detox journey can also bring physical side effects. These are usually temporary and can be alleviated with targeted measures. During your detox cure, always make sure you drink enough fluids to flush out toxins. Gentle exercise such as a walk in the fresh air or yoga will support your circulation and blood flow. However, avoid intensive workouts so that your body has enough energy available for the detoxification process. If you still experience discomfort, use the following tips:

Alleviate side effects

Detox Challenge: How to alleviate the side effects of a detox cure
Hot water with lemon helps with circulatory problems.

For circulatory disorders or low blood pressure

Drink one to two cups of Ayurvedic energy drink a day. Boil 200 ml of water and add ¼ teaspoon of black pepper. Add 1 teaspoon of freshly grated ginger and lemon in winter and 10 leaves of mint in summer and enjoy the energy drink lukewarm.

For headaches and migraines

You can relieve headaches with products made from feverfew (capsules or tea) as well as passion flower (drops or tea). If you don't have any of these home remedies available, you can alternatively chew and swallow eight raisins with four black peppercorns slowly. To do this, place one peppercorn between two raisins and repeat this process two to three times a day.

For diarrhea

Various measures can bring relief here. Decide for yourself which combination of foods (see below) is best for you and your dosha. Please note, however, that you should only eat stuffing foods once or twice a day to avoid putting even more strain on your gastrointestinal tract.

  • Mix two tablespoons of yogurt with a banana 
  • Mash a banana with a little Himalayan salt and black pepper
  • Mix one tablespoon of psyllium husks with two tablespoons of yogurt and a mashed banana

 

For blockages

Detox Challenge: How to alleviate the side effects of a detox cure
Various natural laxatives provide relief from constipation.

We have also put together various recipes for you for this type of complaint. Choose one and take the digestive mixture once a day.

  • Soak two tablespoons of crushed linseed in warm water. After they have swollen for a while, you can eat the linseed and then drink the remaining liquid together with another glass of water.
  • Soak a tablespoon of psyllium husks in warm milk, vegetable drink or hot water and consume.
  • For severe constipation, you can stir two tablespoons of castor oil into warm cow's or plant milk and drink in small sips.
  • Cut five dried plums into small pieces, boil them in water for five minutes and then puree them. A delicious laxative drink is ready.

A wide variety of processes take place in your body during a detox cure. Experience the changes consciously and with mindfulness, and give your body the time it needs to regain its balance.

Would you like to experience your detox cure in an extraordinary place of power in the middle of the Tyrolean mountains? Then find out about our unique offer at the European Ayurveda Resort Sonnhof!

For you

Sign up now for our newsletter & receive great goodies on the Ayurvedic lifestyle.

The protection of your personal data is very important to us. Therefore, we only process the information that we really need from you in order to send you the newsletter. In our privacy policy you can find out how exactly your data is processed. By clicking on "Receive newsletter" you agree that we may send you a newsletter and that you agree to our privacy policy.

Our latest contributions

Longevity: healthy ageing with European Ayurveda®
General

Longevity: healthy ageing with European Ayurveda®

Longevity, often referred to as longevity, is not only influenced by genes, but also by environmental factors and individual behavior. The holistic approach of European Ayurveda® offers you proven therapies and routines for healthy ageing.

Read more "
Detox Challenge: How to alleviate the side effects of a detox cure
General

Detox Challenge: How to alleviate the side effects of a detox cure

During your detox cure - especially in the course of detoxification - you may experience unpleasant side effects. Tiredness and bloating are among the milder symptoms. Headaches or circulatory problems, on the other hand, can really affect your mood and restrict you physically. So that you are optimally prepared for these cases, we have put together a small emergency first-aid kit including instructions for use

Read more "
Detox Challenge to cleanse and detoxify
General

Detox Challenge: gentle cleansing and detoxification with European Ayurveda®

A healthy, detoxifying diet, cleansing rituals for body and mind and mindful exercise can dissolve waste products and toxins in your body during a European Ayurveda® detox cure. To eliminate any remaining toxins (ama), you can plan a cleansing day a few days after the start of your treatment for a comprehensive detoxification of the body.

Read more "

Enjoy Ayurveda at home

Discover our products

Loading RSS Feed

Your gift

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive our Big 5 for Life incl. constitution test and tips free of charge.

The protection of your personal data is very important to us. Therefore, we only process the information that we really need from you in order to send you the newsletter. In our privacy policy you can find out how exactly your data is processed. By clicking on "Receive newsletter" you agree that we may send you a newsletter and that you agree to our privacy policy.

Detox Challenge: So linderst Du Begleiterscheinungen einer Entgiftungskur

Detox Challenge: So linderst Du Begleiterscheinungen einer Entgiftungskur

Während Deiner Detox-Kur – insbesondere im Zuge der Entgiftung – kann es zu unangenehmen Begleiterscheinungen kommen. Müdigkeit und Blähungen zählen noch zu den milderen Symptomen. Kopfschmerzen oder Kreislaufprobleme können hingegen richtig aufs Gemüt schlagen und Dich auch körperlich einschränken. Damit Du optimal für diese Fälle vorbereitet bist, haben wir Dir eine kleine Notfallapotheke inklusive Anwendungsanleitungen zusammengestellt.

Eine Entgiftungskur ist eine kraftvolle Möglichkeit, Körper, Geist und Seele zu revitalisieren. Doch wie jede Veränderung im Leben kann auch eine Detox-Reise körperliche Begleiterscheinungen mit sich bringen. Diese sind meist vorübergehend und können durch gezielte Maßnahmen gelindert werden. Achte während Deiner Detox-Kur grundsätzlich darauf, ausreichend Flüssigkeit zu Dir zu nehmen, um Giftstoffe auszuspülen. Sanfte Bewegung wie ein Spaziergang an der frischen Luft oder Yoga unterstützen Deine Durchblutung und den Kreislauf. Vermeide jedoch intensive Workouts, damit Deinem Körper genügend Energie für den Entgiftungsprozess zur Verfügung steht. Sollten sich dennoch Beschwerden einstellen, nutze folgende Tipps:

Begleiterscheinungen lindern

Detox Challenge: So linderst Du Begleiterscheinungen einer Entgiftungskur
Heißes Wasser mit Zitrone hilft bei Kreislaufstörungen.

Bei Kreislaufstörungen bzw. niedrigem Blutdruck

Trinke ein bis zwei Tassen ayurvedischen Energiedrink am Tag. Koche 200 ml Wasser auf und füge ¼ TL schwarzen Pfeffer hinzu. Füge im Winter 1 TL frisch geriebenen Ingwer und Zitrone, im Sommer 10 Blätter Minze hinzu und genieße den Energiedrink lauwarm.

Bei Kopfschmerzen und Migräne

Kopfschmerzen kannst Du sowohl mit Produkten aus Mutterkraut (Kapseln oder Tee), als auch aus Passionsblume (Tropfen oder Tee) lindern. Wenn Du keine dieser Hausmittel verfügbar hast, kannst Du alternativ acht Rosinen mit vier schwarzen Pfefferkönnern langsam kauen und schlucken. Gebe dafür je ein Pfefferkorn zwischen zwei Rosinen und wiederhole diesen Ablauf zwei- bis dreimal am Tag.

Bei Durchfall

Hier können verschiedene Maßnahmen Linderung bringen. Entscheide selbst, welche Lebensmittel-Kombination (s.u.) für Dich und Dein Dosha am besten passt. Beachte jedoch, dass Du stopfende Lebensmittel nur ein- bis zweimal am Tag zu Dir nimmst, um Deinen Magen-Darm-Trakt nicht noch mehr zu belasten.

  • Mische zwei Esslöffel Joghurt mit einer Banane 
  • Zerdrücke eine Banane mit etwas Himalaya Salz und schwarzem Pfeffer
  • Verrühre einen Esslöffel Flohsamenschalen mit zwei Esslöffeln Joghurt und einer zerdrückten Banane

 

Bei Verstopfungen

Detox Challenge: So linderst Du Begleiterscheinungen einer Entgiftungskur
Bei Verstopfung schaffen verschiedene natürliche Abführmittel Linderung.

Auch für diese Beschwerdeform haben wir verschiedene Rezepte für Dich zusammengestellt. Wähle eins aus und nimm die verdauungsfördernde Mischung einmal am Tag zu Dir.

  • Weiche zwei Esslöffel geschrotete Leinsamen in warmem Wasser ein. Nachdem sie einige Zeit gequollen sind, kannst Du die Leinsamen essen und im Anschluss die restliche Flüssigkeit zusammen mit einem weiteren Glas Wasser trinken.
  • Weiche einen Esslöffel Flohsamenschalen mit warmer Milch, Pflanzendrink oder heißem Wasser ein und zu Dir nehmen.
  • Bei stärkerer Verstopfung kannst Du zwei Esslöffel Rizinusöl in warme Kuh- oder Pflanzenmilch rühren und in kleinen Schlucken trinken.
  • Schneide fünf getrocknete Pflaumen klein, koche sie fünf Minuten in Wasser und püriere sie dann. Fertig ist ein leckerer Abführdrink.

Während einer Detox-Kur laufen unterschiedlichste Prozesse in Deinem Körper ab. Erlebe die Veränderungen bewusst und mit Achtsamkeit, und gib Deinem Körper die Zeit, die er benötigt, um wieder ins Gleichgewicht zu kommen.

Möchtest Du Deine Detox-Kur an einem außergewöhnlichen Kraftplatz inmitten der Tiroler Berge erleben? Dann informiere Dich über unser einzigartiges Angebot im European Ayurveda Resort Sonnhof!

Für dich

Melde Dich jetzt für unseren Newsletter an & erhalte tolle Goodies zum ayurvedischen Lebensstil.

Der Schutz Deiner personenbezogenen Daten ist uns sehr wichtig. Deshalb verarbeiten wir nur die Informationen, die wir wirklich von Dir benötigen, um Dir den Newsletter zusenden zu können. In unserer Datenschutzerklärung erfährst Du wie genau Deine Daten verarbeitet werden. Mit deinem Klick auf „Newsletter erhalten“ stimmst Du zu, dass wir Dir einen Newsletter senden dürfen und Du mit unserer Datenschutzerklärung einverstanden bist.

Unsere neusten Beiträge

Longevity: Gesund altern mit European Ayurveda®
Allgemein

Longevity: Gesund altern mit European Ayurveda®

Die Langlebigkeit, oft als Longevity bezeichnet, wird nicht nur von den Genen, sondern auch von Umweltfaktoren und individuellen Verhaltensweisen beeinflusst. Der ganzheitliche Ansatz des European Ayurveda® bietet Dir bewährte Therapien und Routinen für ein gesundes Älterwerden.

Weiterlesen »
Detox Challenge: So linderst Du Begleiterscheinungen einer Entgiftungskur
Allgemein

Detox Challenge: So linderst Du Begleiterscheinungen einer Entgiftungskur

Während Deiner Detox-Kur – insbesondere im Zuge der Entgiftung – kann es zu unangenehmen Begleiterscheinungen kommen. Müdigkeit und Blähungen zählen noch zu den milderen Symptomen. Kopfschmerzen oder Kreislaufprobleme können hingegen richtig aufs Gemüt schlagen und Dich auch körperlich einschränken. Damit Du optimal für diese Fälle vorbereitet bist, haben wir Dir eine kleine Notfallapotheke inklusive Anwendungsanleitungen zusammen

Weiterlesen »
Detox Challenge ausleiten und Entgiften
Allgemein

Detox Challenge: Schonend Ausleiten und Entgiften mit European Ayurveda®

Eine gesunde, entlastende Ernährung, Reinigungsrituale für Körper und Geist und achtsame Bewegung können während einer European Ayurveda® Detox Kur Schlacken und Toxine in Deinem Körper lösen. Um noch verbleibende Giftstoffe (Ama) auszuleiten, kannst Du einige Tage nach Beginn Deiner Kur einen Reinigungstag zur umfassenden Entgiftung des Körpers planen.

Weiterlesen »

Ayurveda zuhause geniessen

Entdecke unsere Produkte

Loading RSS Feed

Dein Geschenk

Trage Dich in unseren Newsletter ein und erhalte kostenlos unsere Big 5 for Life inkl. Konstitutionstest und Tipps

Der Schutz Deiner personenbezogenen Daten ist uns sehr wichtig. Deshalb verarbeiten wir nur die Informationen, die wir wirklich von Dir benötigen, um Dir den Newsletter zusenden zu können. In unserer Datenschutzerklärung erfährst Du wie genau Deine Daten verarbeitet werden. Mit deinem Klick auf „Newsletter erhalten“ stimmst Du zu, dass wir Dir einen Newsletter senden dürfen und Du mit unserer Datenschutzerklärung einverstanden bist.