The Ayurvedic snack for the mountain tour

Hikers who take an Ayurvedic snack with them on the hike

The European Ayurveda Resort Sonnhof is located - in our opinion - in one of the most beautiful regions in Europe. The Tyrolean mountains never cease to amaze even long-established residents. Numerous places of power are located on the peaks and valleys and have a very special vibration that helps us to bring our bioenergies into harmony.

A mountain tour to the surrounding peaks is therefore almost a must in summer. The untouched natural landscapes, the panoramic view and also the one or other encounter on the mountain create memories that last. Some of our guests are also drawn to the heights. Of course, the ideal hike also requires provisions. Our Ayurveda snacks are excellent for this.

Hiking with European Ayurveda®

"The mountain is calling" and many gladly answer the call. However, simply plunging blindly into the adventure is not only disadvantageous, but can even be dangerous. Proper footwear, the right equipment and food and drink for the road are important. Here are our tips to make your summit tour a fulfilling excursion.

  • Take your time: Don't overwork your body. Use your energy reserves well. Hiking should be fun and bring joy to your heart. Go at a pace that is good for you and take your time. Start a little earlier and enjoy the beautiful views instead of rushing uphill. The hike should be time for you, which you can use to calm down. This has a particularly positive effect on Vata.
  • Take breaks: Don't just walk along the trail, but experience it with all your senses. The best way to do this is to take a break every now and then and let the nature around you take effect on you. Sit in the shade of a tree or lie down in the grass. Can you smell the flowers? Perhaps the smell of freshly mown hay floats to your nose. Can you hear the wind rustling in the leaves? Does a stream somewhere splash merrily towards the valley? Can you feel the sun on your face? Close your eyes for a moment and let all these impressions take effect on you.
    Consciously engaging with your surroundings has a regenerative and relaxing effect on body, mind and soul. If your hiking route leads through forests, then let the special powers of the trees and bushes have an effect on you. The forest is a place of power that helps you recharge your batteries. Forest bathing can therefore be integrated into the hike.

Out and about in nature

The forest with its positive energies is good for you and your doshas.
  • Drink plenty of water and take provisions with you: A hike is a physical effort during which you can easily break out in a sweat. That's why you need to drink enough fluids. Avoid sugary juices or soft drinks. They usually make you even more thirsty. Fresh water is best. It should not be iced, but lukewarm, as this is good for the body. You can add lemon slices. This supports the metabolism and keeps Pitta in balance. Our European Ayurveda® drinking bottle, which you can buy in our shop, is ideal for this. When you are out and about, you should also eat something in between to replenish your energy reserves. In summer, fresh fruit such as apples or pears are ideal for on-the-go nutrition. Nuts provide a lot of energy. If you want something quick, tasty and easy, you can use our delicious EA® Energy Shots.

The Ayurvedic snack for the summit snack

Once you have conquered the mountain, enjoy the view and be proud of yourself. What better way to celebrate this success than with a real snack? Here is a simple but delicious recipe for an Ayurvedic snack that you can easily carry in a container in your backpack:

Powerballs for the mountain

You need:

  • 100 g oat flakes
  • 50 g dried cranberries
  • 4 tbsp peanut butter or ghee
  • 2 tbsp. grated coconut
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 2 tablespoons water

How to make it:
Line a baking tray with baking paper. Now put all the ingredients in a large bowl and mix everything together. Knead the mixture well so that everything is mixed together.

Cover the bowl with cling film and place in the fridge for about 30 minutes.

Then shape the dough into small balls. There should be enough for about 12 portions. Place the formed balls on the baking tray and put them in the fridge for another 30 minutes. You can then store them in an airtight container. 

For you

Sign up now for our newsletter & receive great goodies on the Ayurvedic lifestyle.

The protection of your personal data is very important to us. Therefore, we only process the information that we really need from you in order to send you the newsletter. In our privacy policy you can find out how exactly your data is processed. By clicking on "Receive newsletter" you agree that we may send you a newsletter and that you agree to our privacy policy.

Our latest contributions

Longevity: healthy ageing with European Ayurveda®
General

Longevity: healthy ageing with European Ayurveda®

Longevity, often referred to as longevity, is not only influenced by genes, but also by environmental factors and individual behavior. The holistic approach of European Ayurveda® offers you proven therapies and routines for healthy ageing.

Read more "
Detox Challenge: How to alleviate the side effects of a detox cure
General

Detox Challenge: How to alleviate the side effects of a detox cure

During your detox cure - especially in the course of detoxification - you may experience unpleasant side effects. Tiredness and bloating are among the milder symptoms. Headaches or circulatory problems, on the other hand, can really affect your mood and restrict you physically. So that you are optimally prepared for these cases, we have put together a small emergency first-aid kit including instructions for use

Read more "
Detox Challenge to cleanse and detoxify
General

Detox Challenge: gentle cleansing and detoxification with European Ayurveda®

A healthy, detoxifying diet, cleansing rituals for body and mind and mindful exercise can dissolve waste products and toxins in your body during a European Ayurveda® detox cure. To eliminate any remaining toxins (ama), you can plan a cleansing day a few days after the start of your treatment for a comprehensive detoxification of the body.

Read more "

Enjoy Ayurveda at home

Discover our products

Loading RSS Feed

Your gift

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive our Big 5 for Life incl. constitution test and tips free of charge.

The protection of your personal data is very important to us. Therefore, we only process the information that we really need from you in order to send you the newsletter. In our privacy policy you can find out how exactly your data is processed. By clicking on "Receive newsletter" you agree that we may send you a newsletter and that you agree to our privacy policy.

Der Ayurveda-Snack für die Bergtour

Wanderer die einen Ayurveda-Snack mitnehmen auf die Wanderung

Das European Ayurveda Resort Sonnhof liegt – unserer Meinung nach – in einer der schönsten Regionen Europas. Die Tiroler Bergwelt bringt selbst alteingesessene Bewohner immer wieder ins Staunen. Zahlreiche Kraftorte befinden sich auf den Gipfeln und Tälern und weisen eine ganz besondere Schwingung auf, die uns dabei hilft, unsere Bioenergien in Einklang zu bringen.

Eine Bergtour auf die umliegenden Gipfel gehört deswegen fast zum Pflichtprogramm im Sommer. Die unberührten Naturlandschaften, der Panoramablick und auch die eine oder andere Begegnung am Berg verschaffen Erinnerungen, die bleiben. Auch einige unserer Gäste zieht es hinauf in die Höhe. Für die ideale Wanderung braucht es natürlich auch Proviant. Unsere Ayurveda-Snacks sind dafür ausgezeichnet.

Wandern mit European Ayurveda®

„Der Berg ruft“ und viele folgen dem Ruf mit Freuden. Doch sich einfach blind ins Abenteuer zu stürzen, ist nicht nur unvorteilhaft, sondern kann sogar gefährlich werden. Richtiges Schuhwerk, die passende Ausrüstung sowie Essen und Trinken für unterwegs sind wichtig. Hier sind unsere Tipps, damit Deine Gipfeltour zu einem erfüllenden Ausflug wird.

  • Lasse Dir Zeit: Überanstrenge Deinen Körper nicht. Teile Deine Energiereserven gut ein. Wandern soll Spaß machen und Dein Herz erfreuen. Gehe Dein Tempo, das gut für Dich ist und lasse Dir Zeit. Starte lieber etwas früher und genieße die traumhaften Aussichten, anstatt Dich bergauf zu hetzen. Die Wanderung soll Zeit für Dich sein, die Du nutzen kannst, um zur Ruhe zu kommen. Das wirkt sich besonders positiv auf Vata aus.
  • Mache Pausen: Begehe nicht einfach nur den Wanderweg, sondern erlebe ihn mit allen Sinnen. Das geht am besten, wenn Du immer wieder eine Pause einlegst und die Natur um Dich herum auf Dich wirken lässt. Setze Dich in den Schatten eines Baumes oder lege Dich ins Gras. Riechst Du den Blütenduft? Vielleicht schwebt auch der Geruch von frisch gemähtem Heu in Deine Nase. Hörst Du vielleicht den Wind in den Blättern rauschen? Plätschert irgendwo ein Bach fröhlich in Richtung Tal? Spürst Du die Sonne in Deinem Gesicht? Schließe für einen Moment die Augen und lasse alle diese Eindrücke auf Dich wirken.
    Das bewusste Auseinandersetzen mit der Umgebung wirkt sich regenerativ und entspannend auf Körper, Geist und Seele aus. Wenn Deine Wanderroute durch Wälder führt, dann lass die besonderen Kräfte der Bäume und Sträucher auf Dich wirken. Der Wald ist ein Kraftplatz, der Dir hilft, Deine Akkus wieder aufzuladen. Waldbaden kann deshalb in die Wanderung integriert werden.

Unterwegs in der Natur

Der Wald mit seinen positiven Energien tut Dir und Deinen Doshas gut.
  • Trinke viel und nimm Proviant mit: Eine Wanderung ist eine körperliche Anstrengung, bei der Du schon mal leicht ins Schwitzen kommst. Deswegen musst Du ausreichend Flüssigkeit zu Dir nehmen. Verzichte dabei auf zuckerhaltige Säfte oder Softdrinks. Sie machen in der Regel noch mehr Durst. Am besten eignet sich frisches Wasser. Das sollte nicht eisgekühlt, sondern lauwarm sein, da das wohltuend für den Körper ist. Du kannst Zitronenscheiben hinzufügen. Das unterstützt den Stoffwechsel und hält Pitta im Gleichgewicht. Ideal dafür eignet sich unsere European Ayurveda®-Trinkflasche, die Du im Shop kaufen kannst. Wenn Du unterwegs bist, solltest Du auch zwischendurch etwas essen, um Deine Energiereserven aufzufüllen. Im Sommer eignet sich frisches Obst, wie Äpfel oder Birnen als optimale Wegzehrung. Nüsse liefern viel Energie. Wer es schnell, lecker und einfach will, kann auf unsere köstlichen EA® Energy Shots zurückgreifen.

Der Ayurveda-Snack für die Gipfel-Jause

Hast Du den Berg bezwungen, heißt es Aussicht genießen und stolz auf sich sein. Was passt da besser dazu als eine echte Jause, um diesen Erfolg zu feiern. Hier haben wir ein einfaches, aber sehr leckeres Rezept für einen Ayurveda-Snack, den du in einem Behältnis leicht im Rucksack transportieren kannst:

Powerballs für den Berg

Du brauchst:

  • 100 g Haferflocken
  • 50 g getrocknete Cranberries
  • 4 EL Erdnussbutter oder Ghee
  • 2 EL Kokosraspeln
  • 1 TL Vanilleextrakt
  • 2 EL Wasser

So wird’s gemacht:
Lege ein Backblech mit Backpapier aus. Gib nun alle Zutaten in eine große Schüssel und vermenge alles miteinander. Knete die Masse gut durch, damit sich alles miteinander vermischt.

Decke die Schüssel mit einer Frischhaltefolie ab und stelle sie für ca. 30 Minuten in den Kühlschrank.

Forme anschließend aus der Teigmasse kleine Bällchen. Es sollten für etwa 12 Portionen reichen. Lege die geformten Bällchen auf das Backblech und stelle sie später noch einmal für 30 Minuten in den Kühlschrank. Anschließend kannst Du sie in einem luftdichten Behältnis aufbewahren. 

Für dich

Melde Dich jetzt für unseren Newsletter an & erhalte tolle Goodies zum ayurvedischen Lebensstil.

Der Schutz Deiner personenbezogenen Daten ist uns sehr wichtig. Deshalb verarbeiten wir nur die Informationen, die wir wirklich von Dir benötigen, um Dir den Newsletter zusenden zu können. In unserer Datenschutzerklärung erfährst Du wie genau Deine Daten verarbeitet werden. Mit deinem Klick auf „Newsletter erhalten“ stimmst Du zu, dass wir Dir einen Newsletter senden dürfen und Du mit unserer Datenschutzerklärung einverstanden bist.

Unsere neusten Beiträge

Leckere Detox-Rezepte für Dein PItta
Ernährung & Rezepte

Leckere Detox-Rezepte für Pitta

Ernährung ist die wichtigste Basis im Ayurveda. Und ein perfektes Tool dafür, Deine individuelle Dosha-Konstellation ins Gleichgewicht zu bringen. Der Schlüssel dafür ist wie immer

Weiterlesen »
Arjuna ist ein Gewürz aus Indien
Ayurveda Wissen

Arjuna: Anwendung im Ayurveda

Arjuna stärkt das Gesundheitszentrum des Menschen – das Herz. Der indische Baum wird im Ayurveda wegen seiner heilenden und kräftigenden Wirkung auf unser Lebensorgan besonders

Weiterlesen »

Ayurveda zuhause geniessen

Entdecke unsere Produkte

Loading RSS Feed

World of European Ayurveda®

Dein Geschenk

Trage Dich in unseren Newsletter ein und erhalte kostenlos unsere Big 5 for Life inkl. Konstitutionstest und Tipps

Der Schutz Deiner personenbezogenen Daten ist uns sehr wichtig. Deshalb verarbeiten wir nur die Informationen, die wir wirklich von Dir benötigen, um Dir den Newsletter zusenden zu können. In unserer Datenschutzerklärung erfährst Du wie genau Deine Daten verarbeitet werden. Mit deinem Klick auf „Newsletter erhalten“ stimmst Du zu, dass wir Dir einen Newsletter senden dürfen und Du mit unserer Datenschutzerklärung einverstanden bist.