3 steps to the ayurvedic morning routine

3 steps to the ayurvedic morning routine

Early in the morning, when it is still quiet outside and the world is turning a little slower, is the best time to start your day consciously. In Ayurveda, a mindful morning routine is one of the basic pillars of self-care. For your Ayurvedic morning routine, 3 simple steps will help you to bring yourself physically and mentally into harmony and to draw new energy.

Most people already unconsciously follow a certain morning ritual: When we stretch and move after getting up, open the windows and make coffee or tea, we take these steps according to a pattern that has proven itself to us. Often, such a "ritual" follows the rules of effectiveness - we have learned how to do things most quickly so that we can quickly devote ourselves to our many tasks.

If you want to integrate the health-promoting elements of Ayurveda into this process, it is important to first take a step back. It's not about moving as quickly as possible - rather, you should consciously take a few minutes to support your health and increase your well-being.

Mindfulness even before getting up

A mindful start to the day begins while you are still under the warm covers. Do not use this moment after waking up to mentally go through all the tasks of the day or to search the smartphone for the latest news, but take a few minutes to answer the following questions:

  • What am I grateful for today?
  • Which person or living being especially needs my attention today?
  • When can I schedule time for myself today?

At the latest, when the alarm clock rings for the second time, you start the day without hectic, but with a calm mind and concrete goals. Now it's time to give your body the attention it deserves. Because during the night a lot of important detoxification processes have taken place in your organism. In Ayurveda there are therefore three types of cleansing that optimally dissolve toxins and strengthen your defenses:

  1. Scrape tongue
  2. Oil draw
  3. Drinking warm lemon water

1. tongue scrape

In Ayurvedic medical diagnosis, the tongue plays a major role - after all, it is understood as a quasi "extension" of the gastrointestinal tract, which reflects our state of health. As in Western medicine, coatings on the tongue can indicate diseases or imbalances. A stainless steel tongue scraper can be used to remove debris and toxins and stimulate digestion. To do this, gently place the scraper in the back third of the tongue's surface and pull it forward several times (watch out for the gag reflex). Clean the tongue scraper with warm water.

2. pull oil

A stainless steel tongue scraper can be used to remove debris and toxins and stimulate digestion.
Clean your oral cavity thoroughly with oil pulling.

Do you have a bad taste in your mouth in the morning? No need to worry - this is caused by waste products and toxins accumulating in the oral cavity during sleep. It is important to remove these immediately after getting up, because with the first sip of tea or coffee at the latest, you would rinse the excreted substances directly back into the body. The easiest way to thoroughly cleanse the mouth is with oil pulling. The positive effects of this traditional Ayurvedic technique are now also recognized in Western medicine.

Here's how oil pulling works: Take about a teaspoon of sesame oil, coconut oil or another organic oil of your choice in your mouth and "pull" it slowly through all areas of the oral cavity and the interdental spaces for between eight and ten minutes.

 After treatment, spit the oil into a paper towel and dispose of it in the household waste. Now rinse your mouth thoroughly with water and brush your teeth as usual with a mild toothpaste.

3. drink warm lemon water

Warm lemon water is given an invigorating touch by ginger or turmeric.
Liven up your lemon water with ginger or turmeric.

For the last step of your Ayurvedic morning ritual, put a pot of water on to boil a little longer than usual - ideally between 10 and 30 minutes. Add lemon or even ginger or turmeric to taste to make the water even more invigorating. Drink the water warm in small sips. You not only provide your body with the necessary liquid after the night, but also stimulate your metabolism. This way, the following breakfast can be digested better.

As you can see, the three Ayurvedic cleansing techniques can be easily integrated into your existing morning ritual. After a few days, the steps will become routine and you will start your day more mindful, healthier and more balanced!

For you

Sign up now for our newsletter & receive great goodies on the Ayurvedic lifestyle.

The protection of your personal data is very important to us. Therefore, we only process the information that we really need from you in order to send you the newsletter. In our privacy policy you can find out how exactly your data is processed. By clicking on "Receive newsletter" you agree that we may send you a newsletter and that you agree to our privacy policy.

Our latest contributions

Peanut date tart
General

Ayurvedic Cuisine: Peanut date tart

Cook the recipe from our creative kitchen team led by chef Leonard Müller at home and enjoy an Ayurvedic peanut date tart that not only tastes good, but also gives your body healthy energy!

Read more "
Biohacking Ayurveda
General

Biohacking and Ayurveda: the perfect symbiosis of science and tradition

Biohacking is in vogue: the term stands for a wide range of activities and approaches that people use to improve their health, increase their performance and optimize their well-being. Interestingly, many biohacking tips are in line with the healing methods of Ayurveda. Learn how to combine the wisdom of Ayurveda with the latest findings from biohacking.

Read more "
Chia
Ayurveda Knowledge

Intestinal cleansing in Ayurveda

Our intestines do a lot of work every day, so that a healthy intestinal flora is indispensable for the entire organism. So that harmful bacteria and co. are completely eliminated

Read more "

Enjoy Ayurveda at home

Discover our products

Loading RSS Feed

Your gift

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive our Big 5 for Life incl. constitution test and tips free of charge.

The protection of your personal data is very important to us. Therefore, we only process the information that we really need from you in order to send you the newsletter. In our privacy policy you can find out how exactly your data is processed. By clicking on "Receive newsletter" you agree that we may send you a newsletter and that you agree to our privacy policy.

3 Schritte zur ayurvedischen Morgenroutine

3 Schritte zur ayurvedischen Morgenroutine

Ganz früh am Morgen, wenn es draußen noch ruhig ist und die Welt sich ein bisschen langsamer dreht, ist die beste Zeit, um bewusst in Deinen Tag zu starten. Im Ayurveda gehört eine achtsame Morgenroutine zu den Selfcare-Grundpfeilern. Für Deine ayurvedische Morgenroutine helfen Dir 3 einfache Schritte dabei, Dich körperlich und mental in Harmonie zu bringen und neue Energie zu schöpfen.

Die meisten Menschen folgen bereits unbewusst einem bestimmten Morgenritual: Wenn wir uns nach dem Aufstehen strecken und bewegen, die Fenster öffnen und Kaffee oder Tee kochen, setzen wir diese Schritte nach einem Muster, das sich für uns bewährt hat. Oft folgt so ein „Ritual“ den Regeln der Effektivität – wir haben gelernt, wie wir Dinge am schnellsten erledigen, um uns rasch unseren vielfältigen Aufgaben widmen zu können.

Wenn Du die gesundheitsfördernden Elemente des Ayurveda in diesen Ablauf integrieren möchtest, gilt es, erst mal einen Schritt zurückzugehen. Denn es geht nicht darum, möglichst rasch vorzugehen – vielmehr solltest Du Dir bewusst einige Minuten Zeit nehmen, um Deine Gesundheit zu unterstützen und Dein Wohlbefinden zu steigern.

Achtsamkeit noch vor dem Aufstehen

Ein achtsamer Start in den Tag beginnt bereits, während Du noch unter der warmen Bettdecke liegst. Nutze diesen Moment nach dem Aufwachen nicht, um geistig bereits alle Aufgaben des Tages durchzugehen oder das Smartphone nach den neuesten Nachrichten zu durchforsten, sondern nimm Dir ein paar Minuten Zeit, um Dir folgende Fragen zu beantworten:

  • Wofür bin ich heute dankbar?
  • Welcher Mensch oder welches Lebewesen braucht meine Aufmerksamkeit heute besonders?
  • Wann kann ich heute Zeit für mich einplanen?

Spätestens, wenn der Wecker dann zum zweiten Mal klingelt, startest Du ohne Hektik, aber mit einem ruhigen Geist und konkreten Zielen in den Tag. Nun geht es darum, auch Deinem Körper die Aufmerksamkeit zu geben, die er verdient hat. Denn in der Nacht haben in Deinem Organismus eine Vielzahl von wichtigen Entgiftungs-Prozessen stattgefunden. Im Ayurveda gibt es deshalb drei Reinigungsarten, die Giftstoffe optimal lösen und Deine Abwehrkräfte stärken:

  1. Zunge schaben
  2. Öl ziehen
  3. Trinken von warmem Zitronenwasser

1. Zunge schaben

Bei der ärztlichen ayurvedischen Diagnose spielt die Zunge eine große Rolle – wird sie doch quasi als „Verlängerung“ des Magen-Darm-Traktes verstanden, der unseren Gesundheitszustand widerspiegelt. Wie auch in der westlichen Medizin können Beläge auf der Zunge auf Krankheiten oder Imbalancen hinweisen. Mit einem Zungenschaber aus Edelstahl können Rückstände und Giftstoffe entfernt und die Verdauung angeregt werden. Setze dazu den Schaber sanft im hinteren Drittel der Zungenoberfläche an und ziehe ihn mehrmals nach vorne (Achtung Würgereflex). Reinige den Zungenschaber mit warmem Wasser.

2. Öl ziehen

Mit einem Zungenschaber aus Edelstahl können Rückstände und Giftstoffe entfernt und die Verdauung angeregt werden.
Reinige Deinen Mundraum gründlich mit Ölziehen.

Hast Du morgens einen schlechten Geschmack im Mund? Kein Grund zur Sorge – dieser entsteht, da sich während des Schlafs in der Mundhöhle Abfallprodukte und Giftstoffe ansammeln. Diese gilt es, gleich nach dem Aufstehen zu lösen, denn spätestens mit dem ersten Schluck Tee oder Kaffee würdest Du die ausgeschiedenen Stoffe wieder direkt in den Körper spülen. Am einfachsten gelingt die gründliche Reinigung des Mundraums mit Ölziehen. Die positiven Effekte dieser traditionellen ayurvedische Technik sind mittlerweile auch in der westlichen Medizin anerkannt.

So funktioniert das Ölziehen: Nehme etwa einen Teelöffel Sesamöl, Kokosöl oder ein anderes Bio-Öl Deiner Wahl in den Mund und „ziehe“ es zwischen acht und zehn Minuten lang langsam durch alle Bereiche der Mundhöhle und die Zahnzwischenräume.

 Spucke das Öl nach der Behandlung in ein Papiertuch und entsorge es im Hausmüll. Spüle Deinen Mund nun gründlich mit Wasser aus und nun kannst Du die Zähne wie gewohnt mit einer milden Zahncreme putzen.

3. Warmes Zitronenwasser trinken

Warmes Zitronenwasser erhält durch Ingwer oder Kurkuma eine belebende Note.
Belebe Dein Zitronenwasser mit Ingwer oder Kurkuma.

Für den letzten Schritt Deines ayurvedischen Morgenrituals stelle einen Topf Wasser auf und koche es ein bisschen länger als gewohnt – im Idealfall zwischen 10 und 30 Minuten. Gib nach Geschmack Zitrone oder auch Ingwer oder Kurkuma zu, damit das Wasser noch belebender ist. Trinke das Wasser warm in kleinen Schlucken. Du führst Deinem Körper damit nicht nur die notwendige Flüssigkeit nach der Nacht zu, sondern regst auch Deinen Stoffwechsel an. So kann das folgende Frühstück besser verdaut werden.

Wie Du siehst, lassen sich die drei ayurvedischen Reinigungstechniken mühelos in Dein bestehendes Morgenritual integrieren. Nach ein paar Tagen werden die Schritte zur Routine und Du startest achtsamer, gesünder und ausgeglichener in Deinen Tag!

Für dich

Melde Dich jetzt für unseren Newsletter an & erhalte tolle Goodies zum ayurvedischen Lebensstil.

Der Schutz Deiner personenbezogenen Daten ist uns sehr wichtig. Deshalb verarbeiten wir nur die Informationen, die wir wirklich von Dir benötigen, um Dir den Newsletter zusenden zu können. In unserer Datenschutzerklärung erfährst Du wie genau Deine Daten verarbeitet werden. Mit deinem Klick auf „Newsletter erhalten“ stimmst Du zu, dass wir Dir einen Newsletter senden dürfen und Du mit unserer Datenschutzerklärung einverstanden bist.

Unsere neusten Beiträge

Longevity: Gesund altern mit European Ayurveda®
Allgemein

Longevity: Gesund altern mit European Ayurveda®

Die Langlebigkeit, oft als Longevity bezeichnet, wird nicht nur von den Genen, sondern auch von Umweltfaktoren und individuellen Verhaltensweisen beeinflusst. Der ganzheitliche Ansatz des European Ayurveda® bietet Dir bewährte Therapien und Routinen für ein gesundes Älterwerden.

Weiterlesen »
Detox Challenge: So linderst Du Begleiterscheinungen einer Entgiftungskur
Allgemein

Detox Challenge: So linderst Du Begleiterscheinungen einer Entgiftungskur

Während Deiner Detox-Kur – insbesondere im Zuge der Entgiftung – kann es zu unangenehmen Begleiterscheinungen kommen. Müdigkeit und Blähungen zählen noch zu den milderen Symptomen. Kopfschmerzen oder Kreislaufprobleme können hingegen richtig aufs Gemüt schlagen und Dich auch körperlich einschränken. Damit Du optimal für diese Fälle vorbereitet bist, haben wir Dir eine kleine Notfallapotheke inklusive Anwendungsanleitungen zusammen

Weiterlesen »
Detox Challenge ausleiten und Entgiften
Allgemein

Detox Challenge: Schonend Ausleiten und Entgiften mit European Ayurveda®

Eine gesunde, entlastende Ernährung, Reinigungsrituale für Körper und Geist und achtsame Bewegung können während einer European Ayurveda® Detox Kur Schlacken und Toxine in Deinem Körper lösen. Um noch verbleibende Giftstoffe (Ama) auszuleiten, kannst Du einige Tage nach Beginn Deiner Kur einen Reinigungstag zur umfassenden Entgiftung des Körpers planen.

Weiterlesen »

Ayurveda zuhause geniessen

Entdecke unsere Produkte

Loading RSS Feed

Dein Geschenk

Trage Dich in unseren Newsletter ein und erhalte kostenlos unsere Big 5 for Life inkl. Konstitutionstest und Tipps

Der Schutz Deiner personenbezogenen Daten ist uns sehr wichtig. Deshalb verarbeiten wir nur die Informationen, die wir wirklich von Dir benötigen, um Dir den Newsletter zusenden zu können. In unserer Datenschutzerklärung erfährst Du wie genau Deine Daten verarbeitet werden. Mit deinem Klick auf „Newsletter erhalten“ stimmst Du zu, dass wir Dir einen Newsletter senden dürfen und Du mit unserer Datenschutzerklärung einverstanden bist.