Detox Lunch for the Office

Detox Lunch with various recipes

What you eat is an essential part of your health and wellbeing. Often, factors such as lack of time and stress become barriers on our way to a balanced diet or cleanse. Especially work is an excuse to postpone the Detox programme to the weekend or holidays.

Basically, it's only a lack of ideas or convenience that makes us reach for fast or junk food during our lunch break so that we at least have something to eat. After all, we need energy to cope with our daily work routine. But this is exactly the wrong way. Unhealthy food blocks our bioenergies. The body also uses a large part of our energy to be able to process the food in the first place. The result: we feel tired and listless, become unfocused, are automatically less efficient and need a detox programme even more urgently.  

How to energise your body during the working day with a Detox Lunch

Dates can be part of a healthy detox lunch.
Dates are particularly nutritious and healthy.

In order to continuously give your body the attention it deserves, it is important to provide it with the ingredients it needs in everyday life. And it's not that hard to do. A detox lunch for the office is perfect because it consists of ingredients that support a detoxifying and thus cleansing effect. As soon as you take the time to familiarise yourself with individual foods, you will quickly realise which vegetables or fruits are good for you. Delicious recipes, which are usually very quick and easy to prepare, offer you the ideal combination of these ingredients. So that you can have your Detox Lunch as quickly as possible, here is a super-simple recipe to follow for your Lunch Break. After enjoying it, you will certainly feel the difference immediately and say inside: "I feel really good.

Ayurvedic vegetable rice with dates and cashews - our Detox Lunch of the month!

Ingredients:

20 g Ginger
2 TBSP.Ghee
Turmeric powder, ground cumin, mustard seeds,
Fennel seeds, ground cardamom, salt, pepper
1 pinchCinnamon
200 g   Jasmine rice
4 pieceCarrots
1 pieceCourgettes (large)
3Spring onions
10 gParsley 
10 g Coriander greens 
8 piecepitted, dried dates 
30 gCashews
1 TBSP.Lemon juice
Many spices that can be part of the Detox Lunch.
Spices are good in the Detox Lunch.

Preparation:

  • Peel and finely chop the ginger. Heat 1 tablespoon of ghee in a saucepan, sauté the ginger and 1 teaspoon each of the listed spices and 1 pinch of cinnamon in it over medium heat for about 2 minutes.
  • Add the jasmine rice, sauté for 2 minutes, then pour in 400 ml water and bring to the boil. Cook the rice over a low heat for about 15-20 minutes, stirring occasionally. Then season with salt and pepper.
  • In the meantime, wash and chop the vegetables. Wash the parsley and coriander, shake dry and chop. Chop the dates. Roast the cashews in a hot pan without fat over medium heat for 3 minutes.
  • Heat the remaining ghee in a pan, sauté the vegetables and dates with ¼ teaspoon each turmeric and cumin for about 5 minutes over medium heat. Then season with lemon juice, salt and pepper.
  • Mix the rice with half of the vegetables and herbs. Serve the rice with the remaining vegetables, herbs and cashews.

For you

Sign up now for our newsletter & receive great goodies on the Ayurvedic lifestyle.

The protection of your personal data is very important to us. Therefore, we only process the information that we really need from you in order to send you the newsletter. In our privacy policy you can find out how exactly your data is processed. By clicking on "Receive newsletter" you agree that we may send you a newsletter and that you agree to our privacy policy.

Our latest contributions

Your potential
Ayurveda Knowledge

Methods to your unique potential

In our World of European Ayurveda®, the basis of our belief is that each person is unique. Not only physically, but also mentally. From this

Read more "

Enjoy Ayurveda at home

Discover our products

Loading RSS Feed

World of European Ayurveda®

Your gift

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive our Big 5 for Life incl. constitution test and tips free of charge.

The protection of your personal data is very important to us. Therefore, we only process the information that we really need from you in order to send you the newsletter. In our privacy policy you can find out how exactly your data is processed. By clicking on "Receive newsletter" you agree that we may send you a newsletter and that you agree to our privacy policy.

Detox Lunch fürs Büro

Detox Lunch mit verschiedenen Rezepten

Was Du zu Dir nimmst, ist ein wesentlicher Bestandteil für Deine Gesundheit und Dein Wohlbefinden. Oft werden Faktoren wie Zeitmangel und Stress zu Barrieren auf unserem Weg zu einer ausgewogenen Ernährung oder Reinigung. Besonders die Arbeit nehmen wir gerne als Ausrede dafür, das Detox Programm ins Wochenende oder in den Urlaub zu verschieben.

Dabei sind es im Grunde nur ein Mangel an Ideen oder auch Bequemlichkeit, die uns dazu bringen, in der Mittagspause zu Fast- oder Junk-Food zu greifen, damit wir wenigstens irgendwas zu uns nehmen. Schließlich brauchen wir Energie, um unseren Arbeitsalltag meistern zu können. Das ist aber genau der falsche Weg. Ungesundes Essen blockiert unsere Bioenergien. Einen Großteil unserer Energie verwendet der Körper zudem dafür, das Essen überhaupt verarbeiten zu können. Fazit: Wir fühlen uns schlapp und müde, werden unkonzentriert, sind automatisch weniger leistungsfähig und brauchen noch dringender ein Detox Programm.  

Wie Du Deinen Körper im Arbeitsalltag mit einem Detox Lunch Energie zuführen kannst

Datteln können ein Teil eines gesunden Detox Lunch sein.
Datteln sind besonders nahrhaft und gesund.

Um Deinen Körper kontinuierlich die Aufmerksamkeit zu schenken, die er verdient, ist es wichtig, ihn auch im Alltag mit Zutaten zu versorgen, die er braucht. Und das ist gar nicht so schwer. Ein Detox Lunch fürs Büro ist perfekt, weil dieser aus Zutaten besteht, die eine entgiftende und somit reinigende Wirkung unterstützen. Sobald Du Dir die Zeit schenkst und Dich mit einzelnen Lebensmitteln vertraut machst, wird Dir schnell klar, welche Gemüse- oder Obstsorten Dir guttun. Leckere Rezepte, die zudem meist sehr schnell und einfach zum Zubereiten sind, bieten Dir die ideale Kombinationsmöglichkeit dieser Zutaten. Damit Du so schnell wie möglich zu Deinem Detox Lunch kommst, findest Du hier ein supereinfaches Rezept zum Nachkochen für Deinen Lunch Break. Bestimmt wirst Du nach dem Genießen den Unterschied sofort spüren und innerlich sagen: „Es geht mir richtig gut.“

Ayurvedischer Gemüse-Reis mit Datteln und Cashewkernen – unser Detox Lunch des Monats!

Zutaten:

20 g Ingwer
2 ELGhee
Kurkumapulver, gemahlener Kreuzkümmel, Senfsamen, 
Fenchelsamen, gemahlener Kardamom, Salz, Pfeffer
1 PriseZimt
200 g   Jasminreis
4 StückKarotten
1 StückZucchini (groß)
3Frühlingszwiebeln
10 gPetersilie 
10 g Koriandergrün 
8 Stückentsteinte, getrocknete Datteln 
30 gCashewkerne
1 ELZitronensaft
Viele Gewürze, die Bestandteil vom Detox Lunch sein können.
Gewürze sind gut im Detox Lunch.

Zubereitung:

  • Ingwer schälen und fein hacken. 1 Esslöffel Ghee im Topf erhitzen, Ingwer und je 1 Teelöffel aller aufgelisteten Gewürze und 1 Prise Zimt darin bei mittlerer Hitze etwa 2 Minuten andünsten.
  • Anschließend Jasminreis zugeben, 2 Minuten mit andünsten, anschließend 400 ml Wasser angießen und aufkochen lassen. Reis bei kleiner Hitze etwa 15–20 Minuten garen und dabei gelegentlich umrühren. Anschließend mit Salz und Pfeffer würzen.
  • In der Zwischenzeit das Gemüse waschen und klein schneiden. Petersilie und Koriander waschen, trocken schütteln und hacken. Datteln klein schneiden. Cashewkerne in einer heißen Pfanne ohne Fett bei mittlerer Hitze 3 Minuten anrösten.
  • Restliches Ghee in einer Pfanne erhitzen, Gemüse und Datteln mit je ¼ Teelöffel Kurkuma und Kreuzkümmel etwa 5 Minuten bei mittlerer Hitze andünsten. Anschließend mit Zitronensaft, Salz und Pfeffer würzen.
  • Reis mit der Hälfte des Gemüses und der Kräuter vermischen. Reis mit restlichem Gemüse, restlichen Kräutern und Cashewkernen servieren.

Für dich

Melde Dich jetzt für unseren Newsletter an & erhalte tolle Goodies zum ayurvedischen Lebensstil.

Der Schutz Deiner personenbezogenen Daten ist uns sehr wichtig. Deshalb verarbeiten wir nur die Informationen, die wir wirklich von Dir benötigen, um Dir den Newsletter zusenden zu können. In unserer Datenschutzerklärung erfährst Du wie genau Deine Daten verarbeitet werden. Mit deinem Klick auf „Newsletter erhalten“ stimmst Du zu, dass wir Dir einen Newsletter senden dürfen und Du mit unserer Datenschutzerklärung einverstanden bist.

Unsere neusten Beiträge

Ayurveda zuhause geniessen

Entdecke unsere Produkte

Loading RSS Feed

World of European Ayurveda®

Dein Geschenk

Trage Dich in unseren Newsletter ein und erhalte kostenlos unsere Big 5 for Life inkl. Konstitutionstest und Tipps

Der Schutz Deiner personenbezogenen Daten ist uns sehr wichtig. Deshalb verarbeiten wir nur die Informationen, die wir wirklich von Dir benötigen, um Dir den Newsletter zusenden zu können. In unserer Datenschutzerklärung erfährst Du wie genau Deine Daten verarbeitet werden. Mit deinem Klick auf „Newsletter erhalten“ stimmst Du zu, dass wir Dir einen Newsletter senden dürfen und Du mit unserer Datenschutzerklärung einverstanden bist.