Detox cure at home

A detoxification or detox cure is really in vogue. This goes hand in hand with the generally growing awareness of a healthy lifestyle. Cures of this kind boost the digestive system, strengthen the immune system and generally ensure a better well-being. Detox cures at home are particularly effective if they are carried out in designated facilities under the guidance or with the advice of experts. Like at the European Ayurveda Resort Sonnhof. Here, each treatment is individually tailored to your needs. However, a stay far away from home is not always possible. Be it for professional, financial or family reasons. In cooperation with the actress Andrea Kathrin Loewig, we have also compiled a 7-day Panchakarma cure as a book. Get here general tips and recipes that could inspire you for a detox at home.

How to do a detox cure?

Detox for home
When detoxing, you should make sure to exercise in the fresh air.

Consciously take time for your detox program. A detox cure always needs your attention. It is not about eating little for a few days and getting it over with as quickly as possible. Quite the opposite - you should deal with yourself, feel into your body and also detox mentally. That is why it is advisable to set aside a few days in advance and follow a plan. This will give you structure and guidance. Try to have no or as few appointments as possible during this time and pay attention to a regular daily routine. A detox cure at home just needs some time.

There should always be time for exercise in the fresh air. A long walk in the forest or park grounds you and gives you energy for the day. This is how your detox cure at home also works in the great outdoors.

Tips for your Detox morning

Your detox day should start at 06:00 in the morning. This gives you enough time and rest for your morning rituals. In addition, at this time the Vata Dosha dominates, which gives your body lightness and energy. A real metabolism booster right after getting up is to drink a glass of warm water with lemon or ginger. This will stimulate the elimination of toxins from your body.

The next step is a self-massage. The regular, circular movements stimulate the metabolism even more. In our online store you will find a selection of massage oils that you can use for this. The massage allows the essences to penetrate deep into the tissue, the skin is supplied with blood, the tissue is nourished and the metabolism is activated. The sensual engagement with your own body also supports you in cultivating a loving relationship with yourself.

A woman sitting in the lotus seat and meditating.
Meditations and mindfulness exercises are important when detoxing.

Afterwards, take about ten to twenty minutes for a morning ritual. This can be a meditation, breathing exercise or a yoga session. With positive affirmations you create clarity in your mind and get in the mood for the day. I-am affirmations are especially good for this, for example: I

  • ... love me as I am.
  • ... am valuable.
  • ... am grateful.
  • ... am creative.
  • ... am free.
  • ... am connected with the universe.
  • ... am open for a new day.

Tips for detox cuisine from breakfast to dinner

During your detoxification cure you should pay attention to regular meals. These include breakfast, lunch and dinner. Try to completely avoid snacks during your detox program. Coffee, alcohol, dairy products and foods containing gluten should be avoided during the detox. Cook fresh and pay attention to high quality, regional and seasonal products and concentrate completely on the meal during the meal. Drink plenty of fluids during the day in the form of hot ginger water or various teas that promote the elimination of toxins.

Breakfast: important for any detox cure at home

It always depends on the type, but some can do well without breakfast. You should not force yourself to eat breakfast, because the most important meal is lunch anyway. As a substitute, you can also just take a detox tea in the morning. You can find such a tea in our online store. Otherwise it is advisable to have a light - better warm - breakfast during your Detox cure, for example:

Delicious millet porridge for your detox breakfast

These are the ingredients you need for your detox cure:

  • ¼ cup millet
  • ¾ cup almond drink
  • ½ pear (chopped small)
  • 1 tsp ghee
  • ½ tsp fresh ginger
  • ¼ tsp cinnamon
  • ¼ tsp cardamom
  • ¼ tsp turmeric
  • Raisins in desired amount
  • A little lemon juice
  • Salt
  • Honey

Preparation:

  • Heat the ghee in a small pot, peel and chop the ginger and roast it briefly together with all the spices in the pot.
  • Add millet, raisins and almond drink.
  • Bring porridge to a boil and then simmer until desired consistency is reached.
  • Towards the end, add the pear pieces.
  • Season porridge with lemon juice, salt and honey to taste.
Detox for home
When detoxing, cooking fresh, regional and seasonal ingredients is advisable.

Detox cuisine at lunchtime

Lunch is the most important meal and should be taken warm and freshly prepared. This is especially important during the Detox cure. There are many delicious recipes that can make a Detox at home a culinary highlight. You can also find recipe ideas in our Sonnhof cookbook. A simple and delicious recipe is for example:

Spicy carrot fennel pan

You will need the following ingredients:

  • 1 tsp ghee
  • ½ tsp fresh ginger
  • ½ tsp coriander
  • ¼ tsp cumin
  • ¼ tsp fennel seeds
  • ¼ tsp cinnamon
  • 2 carrots (medium, peeled and cut into small pieces)
  • ½ fennel bulb (chopped small)
  • Salt
  • A little lemon juice
  • Raisins at will
  • Fennel greens (washed and chopped)

Preparation:

  • Heat the ghee in a pot, peel and chop the ginger and roast it briefly together with all the spices in the pot.
  • Add carrots and fennel and sauté.
  • Deglaze everything with about 4 tablespoons of water, bring to a boil, cover and simmer over medium heat for about 10 minutes.
  • Finally, season with salt and lemon juice and decorate with raisins and fennel greens.
  • TIP: Can also be served with basmati rice or millet.

Detox cuisine in the evening

In the evening you already tune yourself to rest. This also includes that you load your digestion as little as possible. Soups or oven vegetables with spices that stimulate digestion are very suitable as an evening meal, for example:

Creamy vegetable soup

You will need the following ingredients:

  • 1 tsp ghee
  • ¾ ginger (peeled and chopped)
  • ¼ tsp cinnamon
  • ¼ tsp turmeric
  • ¼ tsp fennel seeds
  • ½ tsp coriander
  • ½ medium zucchini (cut into small pieces)
  • ¼ medium sweet potato (cut into small pieces)
  • 1 cup water
  • Salt
  • Black pepper
  • A little lemon juice and fresh herbs

Preparation:

Detox for home
In the evening, a relaxing mood is important for a healthy sleep.
  • Heat the ghee in a pot and roast the ginger together with the spices.
  • Briefly sauté zucchini and sweet potato in it.
  • Deglaze with water and simmer, covered, over medium heat for about 10 minutes.
  • Then puree soup and season with salt, pepper and lemon juice. Decorate with herbs to taste.

Evening ritual for your Detox at home

A good night's sleep is more than important for your regeneration and balance. So that you can start again at 6:00 a.m. in the morning, you should go to bed at 10:00 p.m. at the latest. With some distance to dinner, you can schedule a breathing exercise or a fine yoga session as in the morning.

Mindfulness meditations are also a good way to review the day and thank yourself. For everything you have accomplished today. To also nourish your mind without creating too much restlessness, it's better to leave out the TV and the internet. Instead, listen to some fine music or read a good book before ending the day in peace and a sound sleep. In any case, we wish you much success. As you can see, detoxing at home can really do you good!

For you

Sign up now for our newsletter & receive great goodies on the Ayurvedic lifestyle.

The protection of your personal data is very important to us. Therefore, we only process the information that we really need from you in order to send you the newsletter. In our privacy policy you can find out how exactly your data is processed. By clicking on "Receive newsletter" you agree that we may send you a newsletter and that you agree to our privacy policy.

Our latest contributions

Longevity: healthy ageing with European Ayurveda®
General

Longevity: healthy ageing with European Ayurveda®

Longevity, often referred to as longevity, is not only influenced by genes, but also by environmental factors and individual behavior. The holistic approach of European Ayurveda® offers you proven therapies and routines for healthy ageing.

Read more "
Detox Challenge: How to alleviate the side effects of a detox cure
General

Detox Challenge: How to alleviate the side effects of a detox cure

During your detox cure - especially in the course of detoxification - you may experience unpleasant side effects. Tiredness and bloating are among the milder symptoms. Headaches or circulatory problems, on the other hand, can really affect your mood and restrict you physically. So that you are optimally prepared for these cases, we have put together a small emergency first-aid kit including instructions for use

Read more "
Detox Challenge to cleanse and detoxify
General

Detox Challenge: gentle cleansing and detoxification with European Ayurveda®

A healthy, detoxifying diet, cleansing rituals for body and mind and mindful exercise can dissolve waste products and toxins in your body during a European Ayurveda® detox cure. To eliminate any remaining toxins (ama), you can plan a cleansing day a few days after the start of your treatment for a comprehensive detoxification of the body.

Read more "

Enjoy Ayurveda at home

Discover our products

Loading RSS Feed

Your gift

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive our Big 5 for Life incl. constitution test and tips free of charge.

The protection of your personal data is very important to us. Therefore, we only process the information that we really need from you in order to send you the newsletter. In our privacy policy you can find out how exactly your data is processed. By clicking on "Receive newsletter" you agree that we may send you a newsletter and that you agree to our privacy policy.

Detox für zu Hause

Entgiftungskuren sind richtig im Trend. Das geht einher mit dem allgemein wachsenden Bewusstsein für einen gesunden Lifestyle. Kuren solcher Art kurbeln das Verdauungssystem an, stärken das Immunsystem und sorgen allgemein für ein besseres Wohlergehen. Besonders effektiv sind Detox-Kuren, wenn sie in dafür vorgesehene Einrichtungen unter der Führung bzw. mit der Beratung von Expertinnen oder Experten durchgeführt werden. Wie eben im European Ayurveda Resort Sonnhof. Hier wird jede Kur individuell auf Deine Bedürfnisse zusammengestellt. Ein Aufenthalt weit weg von zu Hause ist allerdings nicht immer möglich. Sei es aus beruflichen, finanziellen oder familiären Gründen. In Zusammenarbeit mit der Schauspielerin Andrea Kathrin Loewig haben wir aus diesem Grund auch eine 7-Tage-Panchakarma Kur als Buch zusammengestellt. Erhalte hier allgemeine Tipps und Rezepte, die Dich für ein Detox für zu Hause inspirieren könnten.

Körper und Geist von Ballast reinigen

Detox für zu Hause
Beim Detoxen solltest Du auf Bewegung in der frischen Luft achten.

Nimm Dir bewusst Zeit für dein Detox-Programm. Eine Entgiftungskur braucht immer Deine Aufmerksamkeit. Es geht nicht darum, ein paar Tage wenig zu essen und diese möglichst schnell hinter sich zu bringen. Ganz im Gegenteil – Du sollst Dich mit Dir selbst auseinandersetzen, in Deinen Körper spüren und auch mental entgiften. Aus diesem Grund ist es ratsam, Dir im Vorfeld ein paar Tage dafür zu reservieren und einem Plan zu folgen. Das gibt Dir Struktur und Anleitung. Versuche keine oder so wenig Termine wie möglich in dieser Zeit zu haben und achte auf einen geregelten Tagesablauf.

Für Bewegung in der frischen Luft sollte immer Zeit sein. Ein ausgedehnter Spaziergang im Wald oder Park erdet Dich und gibt Dir Energie für den Tag. So funktioniert Dein Detox für Zuhause auch in der freien Natur.

Tipps für Deinen Detox-Morgen

Dein Detox-Tag sollte um 06:00 Uhr morgens starten. Das gibt Dir genug Zeit und Ruhe für Deine Morgenrituale. Außerdem dominiert zu dieser Zeit das Vata-Dosha, was Deinem Körper Leichtigkeit und Energie schenkt. Ein wahrer Stoffwechsel-Booster gleich nach dem Aufstehen ist es, ein Glas warmes Wasser mit Zitrone oder Ingwer zu Dir zu nehmen. Dadurch wird das Ausleiten der Giftstoffe aus Deinem Körper angekurbelt.

Als nächsten Schritt folgt eine Selbstmassage. Durch die regelmäßigen, kreisenden Bewegungen wird der Stoffwechsel noch weiter angeregt. In unserem Onlineshop findest du eine Auswahl an Massageölen, die Du dafür verwenden kannst. Die Massage lässt die Essenzen tief in das Gewebe eindringen, die Haut wird durchblutet, das Gewebe gepflegt und der Stoffwechsel aktiviert. Die sinnliche Auseinandersetzung mit dem eigenen Körper unterstützt Dich außerdem dabei, einen liebevollen Umgang mit Dir selbst zu pflegen.

Detox funktioniert auch mit einer Meditation, wie hier eine Frau, die im Lotus-Sitz sitzt und meditiert.
Meditationen und Achtsamkeitsübungen sind wichtig beim Detoxen.

Nimm Dir danach ungefähr zehn bis zwanzig Minuten Zeit für ein Morgenritual. Das kann eine Meditation, Atemübung oder eine Yogaeinheit sein. Mit positiven Affirmationen schaffst Du Klarheit in Deinem Geist und stimmst Dich auf den Tag ein. Ich-bin-Affirmationen eignen sich dafür besonders gut, z. B.: Ich

  • … liebe mich so, wie ich bin.
  • … bin wertvoll.
  • … bin dankbar.
  • … bin kreativ.
  • … bin frei.
  • … bin verbunden mit dem Universum.
  • … bin offen für einen neuen Tag.

Tipps für die Detox-Küche von Frühstück bis Abendessen

Während Deiner Entgiftungskur solltest Du auf regelmäßige Mahlzeiten achten. Dazu zählen Frühstück, Mittag- und Abendessen. Versuche während Deines Detox-Programms komplett auf Zwischenmahlzeiten zu verzichten. Kaffee, Alkohol, Milchprodukte und glutenhaltige Speisen solltest Du während des Entgiftens nicht zu Dir nehmen. Koche frisch und achte auf qualitativ hochwertige, regionale und saisonale Produkte und konzentrierte Dich während des Essens ganz auf die Mahlzeit.  Nimm während des Tages ausreichend Flüssigkeit zu Dir in Form von heißem Ingwerwasser oder verschiedenen Tees, die das Ausleiten von Giftstoffen fördern.

Detox-Frühstück

Es kommt immer auf den jeweiligen Typ an, aber einige können auch gut ohne Frühstück auskommen. Du sollst Dich nicht zum Frühstücken zwingen, denn die wichtigste Mahlzeit ist ohnehin das Mittagessen. Als Ersatz kannst Du morgens auch nur einen Detox-Tee zu Dir nehmen. Einen solchen findest Du zum Beispiel in unserem Onlineshop. Ansonsten bietet es sich an, ein leichtes – besser warmes – Frühstück zu Dir zu nehmen, zum Beispiel:

Leckerer Hirsebrei für Dein Detox-Frühstück

Diese Zutaten brauchst Du:

  • ¼ Tasse Hirse
  • ¾ Tasse Mandeldrink
  • ½ Birne (klein geschnitten)
  • 1 TL Ghee
  • ½ TL frischer Ingwer
  • ¼ TL Zimt
  • ¼ TL Kardamom
  • ¼ TL Kurkuma
  • Rosinen in gewünschter Menge
  • Etwas Zitronensaft
  • Salz
  • Honig

Zubereitung:

  • In einem kleinen Topf das Ghee erhitzen, den Ingwer schälen und kleinhacken und gemeinsam mit allen Gewürzen im Topf kurz anrösten.
  • Hirse, Rosinen und Mandeldrink hinzufügen.
  • Brei aufkochen und anschließend köcheln lassen, bis die gewünschte Konsistenz erreicht ist.
  • Zum Ende hin die Birnenstücke hinzugeben.
  • Brei mit Zitronensaft, Salz und je nach Belieben mit Honig abschmecken
Detox für zu Hause
Beim Detoxen ist das Kochen von frischen, regionalen und saisonalen Zutaten ratsam.

Detox-Küche zur Mittagszeit

Das Mittagessen ist die wichtigste Mahlzeit und sollte auf jeden Fall warm eingenommen werden und frisch zubereitet sein. Es gibt viele köstliche Rezepte, die ein Detox für zu Hause zum kulinarischen Highlight machen können. Rezeptideen findest Du dazu außerdem in unserem Sonnhof-Kochbuch. Ein einfaches und leckeres Rezept ist zum Beispiel:

Würziger Karotten-Fenchel-Pfanne

Folgende Zutaten brauchst Du:

  • 1 TL Ghee
  • ½ TL frischer Ingwer
  • ½ TL Koriander
  • ¼ TL Kreuzkümmel
  • ¼ TL Fenchelsamen
  • ¼ TL Zimt
  • 2 Karotten (mittelgroß, geschält und klein geschnitten)
  • ½ Fenchelknolle (klein geschnitten)
  • Salz
  • Etwas Zitronensaft
  • Rosinen nach Belieben
  • Fenchelgrün (gewaschen und geschnitten)

Zubereitung:

  • In einem Topf das Ghee erhitzen, den Ingwer schälen und kleinhacken und gemeinsam mit allen Gewürzen im Topf kurz anrösten.
  • Karotten und Fenchel dazugeben und andünsten.
  • Alles mit ungefähr 4 EL Wasser ablöschen, aufkochen lassen und zugedeckt bei mittlerer Hitze ca. 10 Minuten köcheln lassen.
  • Zum Schluss mit Salz und Zitronensaft abschmecken und mit Rosinen und Fenchelgrün dekorieren.
  • TIPP: Kann auch zum Basmatireis oder zu Hirse serviert werden.

Detox-Küche am Abend

Am Abend stimmst Du Dich schon zur Ruhe ein. Dazu gehört auch, dass Du Deine Verdauung so wenig wie möglich belastest. Suppen oder Ofengemüse mit Gewürzen, die die Verdauung anregen, eignen sich sehr gut als Abendmahl, zum Beispiel eine:

Cremige Gemüsesuppe

Folgende Zutaten brauchst Du:

  • 1 TL Ghee
  • ¾ Ingwer (geschält und gehackt)
  • ¼ TL Zimt
  • ¼ TL Kurkuma
  • ¼ TL Fenchelsamen
  • ½ TL Koriander
  • ½ mittelgroße Zucchini (klein geschnitten)
  • ¼ mittelgroße Süßkartoffel (klein geschnitten)
  • 1 Tasse Wasser
  • Salz
  • Schwarzer Pfeffer
  • Etwas Zitronensaft und frische Kräuter

Zubereitung:

Detox für zu Hause
Abends ist eine entspannende Stimmung wichtig für einen gesunden Schlaf.
  • In einem Topf das Ghee erhitzen und den Ingwer gemeinsam mit den Gewürzen anrösten.
  • Zucchini und Süßkartoffel darin kurz andünsten.
  • Mit Wasser ablöschen und zugedeckt etwa 10 Minuten bei mittlerer Hitze köcheln lassen.
  • Suppe dann pürieren und mit Salz, Pfeffer und Zitronensaft abschmecken. Mit Kräutern nach Belieben dekorieren.

Abendritual für Dein Detox zu Hause

Ein guter Schlaf ist für Deine Regeneration und Deine Balance mehr als wichtig. Damit Du morgens wieder um 6:00 Uhr starten kannst, solltest Du also spätestens um 22:00 Uhr zu Bett gehen. Mit etwas Abstand zum Abendessen kannst Du wie am Morgen eine Atemübung bzw. eine feine Yoga-Einheit einplanen.

Auch Achtsamkeitsmeditationen eignen sich gut, um den Tag Revue passieren zu lassen und Dir selbst zu danken. Für alles, was Du heute geleistet hast. Damit auch Dein Geist genährt wird, ohne zu viel Unruhe zu schaffen, ist es besser, den Fernseher und das Internet wegzulassen. Höre stattdessen eine feine Musik oder lies ein gutes Buch, bevor Du den Tag in Ruhe und einem gesunden Schlaf ausklingen lässt. Wir wünschen Dir auf jeden Fall viel Erfolg. Du siehst, Detox für zu Hause kann richtig guttun!

Für dich

Melde Dich jetzt für unseren Newsletter an & erhalte tolle Goodies zum ayurvedischen Lebensstil.

Der Schutz Deiner personenbezogenen Daten ist uns sehr wichtig. Deshalb verarbeiten wir nur die Informationen, die wir wirklich von Dir benötigen, um Dir den Newsletter zusenden zu können. In unserer Datenschutzerklärung erfährst Du wie genau Deine Daten verarbeitet werden. Mit deinem Klick auf „Newsletter erhalten“ stimmst Du zu, dass wir Dir einen Newsletter senden dürfen und Du mit unserer Datenschutzerklärung einverstanden bist.

Unsere neusten Beiträge

Detox für zu Hause
Allgemein

Detox für zu Hause

Entgiftungskuren sind richtig im Trend. Das geht einher mit dem allgemein wachsenden Bewusstsein für einen gesunden Lifestyle. Kuren solcher Art kurbeln das Verdauungssystem an, stärken

Weiterlesen »

Ayurveda zuhause geniessen

Entdecke unsere Produkte

Loading RSS Feed

World of European Ayurveda®

Dein Geschenk

Trage Dich in unseren Newsletter ein und erhalte kostenlos unsere Big 5 for Life inkl. Konstitutionstest und Tipps

Der Schutz Deiner personenbezogenen Daten ist uns sehr wichtig. Deshalb verarbeiten wir nur die Informationen, die wir wirklich von Dir benötigen, um Dir den Newsletter zusenden zu können. In unserer Datenschutzerklärung erfährst Du wie genau Deine Daten verarbeitet werden. Mit deinem Klick auf „Newsletter erhalten“ stimmst Du zu, dass wir Dir einen Newsletter senden dürfen und Du mit unserer Datenschutzerklärung einverstanden bist.