Your Retreat with European Ayurveda®

Your Retreat with European Ayurveda®

Retreats are currently a true health trend. In the past, these have taken off, especially in connection with yoga. For this purpose, interested parties have also traveled abroad, especially to India, in order to experience a time-out with intensive yoga far away from home. But in the meantime, the term retreat is understood to mean much more. It is a kind of symbiosis of vacation, rest and relaxation with the added value of giving yourself valuable time and in this way doing something for your own health and well-being.

At the European Ayurveda Resort Sonnhof it goes a few levels deeper. You experience your retreat with European Ayurveda® in combination with Ayurvedic programs during a stay at our hotel. Here the concept of EA®, the special power place in the middle of the Tyrolean mountains and of course the basic factor of retreats play together in such a way that at the end you should start into a more positive life both physically and mentally. Yoga and meditations are part of the package, but not everything. But what exactly is a retreat with European Ayurveda®? Let's take a closer look:

Your Retreat with European Ayurveda®
The quiet Hinterthiersee valley is perfect for your retreat.

Time out, retreat and refuge - what a retreat is all about

The term retreat means, among other things, "retreat", but terms such as refuge and time-out also resonate in the meaning. In further consequence one means with it a spatial and also mental retreat from the used environment and the everyday life. However, this has a very long tradition - even if they were interpreted differently. Especially in the field of religions - including Christianity, Buddhism and other faiths - the departure from the mundane world meant turning to the spiritual. In modern retreats, this is not the case, or at least the meaning has shifted. The focus is not on a spiritual entity, but on yourself with body, mind and soul.

European Ayurveda® is also about getting out of a comfort zone that is no longer good for you by leaving your usual environment. Your attention is awakened and you are allowed to focus completely on yourself. This is a multi-layered process that manifests beautifully in our cures. The spatial change is actually important because we repeat certain patterns in our everyday life. Because we are used to it. But these very patterns can prevent us from living a healthy and happy life or even from discovering our potential.

Mindfulness instead of distraction

To go through life with awareness means to be able to perceive with sharpened senses. Knowing yourself, exposing your patterns and really paying attention to what you eat will lead to a full life. And that doesn't just mean food. Your thought work also plays a big role here. We like to distract ourselves in everyday life. In a big and in a small way. This includes the - almost senseless - consumption - not only of goods, but also of food. Thanks to the Internet, not a second goes by without us being entertained. And if that's not enough, we watch one series after another. The "wrong job" - that is, a job that doesn't suit you or too much work - is also a form of distraction.

It may be more comfortable to live that way - at least for a while. In fact, it seems easier for some to work incredibly hard than to listen to their own voice. It's no coincidence that so many people in our European society in particular suffer from burnout. We perform non-stop while shoveling ourselves full of distractions. What comes up short in the process? We have actively forgotten to listen to our body. We ignore its signals when it needs a break. We even fail to regenerate it. With European Ayurveda® we want to counteract this.

Your Retreat with European Ayurveda®
The Panchakarma cure is perfect for your retreat.

Your EA® Retreat with Panchakarma, Balance or Detox Cures

All our treatments take place at our EA Resort in Hinterthiersee. A quiet place, very close to nature, which contributes significantly to your deceleration. This is important so that your mind really arrives in the present. That means: not dwelling on the past and not already planning ahead. This is the only way to get an unfiltered snapshot of your state. In the hotel itself, a team of experts will take care of putting together a program for you that is individually tailored to your needs. This is preceded by a consultation with pulse diagnosis.

A Panchakarma cure, for example, is divided into three phases: Detoxification, cleansing and rebuilding. In addition to a diet tailored to your needs, special Ayurvedic massages are used to accompany the cleansing process. Your program is rounded off with yoga and meditation. On the one hand so that you can feel your body, ground yourself and become one with it, and on the other hand to free yourself from burdening energies or negative thought processes. Panchakarma is very intensive and is therefore also called the queen of all Ayurvedic cures.

A 7-day Panchakarma cure for home has developed author and TV actress Andrea Kathrin Loewig. In close cooperation with Elisabeth Mauracher and Gaurav Sharma, she has tested methods, delicious dishes and gentle applications that anyone can easily apply at home. All the expertise, you can read in her newly published book "Ayurveda: The 7-day Panchakarma cure at home". You can find it in our store.

The EA® Detox Cures are especially helpful if you want to free yourself from ballast (even too much body weight can be ballast) and strengthen your immune system. The focus is on physical and mental detoxification. Balance cures, on the other hand, focus on regeneration and are particularly suitable for strengthening the immune system. Which cure is the right one for you can be clarified in advance in a non-binding conversation. It is characteristic for the EA® Retreat that there is no electromagnetic radiation in your room. Because sleep as a natural means of regeneration has a very central meaning in European Ayurveda®. And a little Digital Detox only supports the effect that your well-deserved time-out should have in the end: that you feel like newborn.

For you

Sign up now for our newsletter & receive great goodies on the Ayurvedic lifestyle.

The protection of your personal data is very important to us. Therefore, we only process the information that we really need from you in order to send you the newsletter. In our privacy policy you can find out how exactly your data is processed. By clicking on "Receive newsletter" you agree that we may send you a newsletter and that you agree to our privacy policy.

Our latest contributions

Detox for home
General

Detox for home

Detoxification cures are really in vogue. This goes hand in hand with the generally growing awareness of a healthy lifestyle. Cures of this kind stimulate the digestive system, strengthen

Read more "

Enjoy Ayurveda at home

Discover our products

Loading RSS Feed

World of European Ayurveda®

Your gift

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive our Big 5 for Life incl. constitution test and tips free of charge.

The protection of your personal data is very important to us. Therefore, we only process the information that we really need from you in order to send you the newsletter. In our privacy policy you can find out how exactly your data is processed. By clicking on "Receive newsletter" you agree that we may send you a newsletter and that you agree to our privacy policy.

Dein Retreat mit European Ayurveda®

Dein Retreat mit European Ayurveda®

Ein wahrer Health-Trend sind derzeit Retreats. Aufwind genommen haben diese in der Vergangenheit vor allem im Zusammenhang mit Yoga. Dafür sind Interessent:innen auch ins Ausland gereist, vor allem nach Indien, um weit weg von zu Hause eine Auszeit mit intensivem Yoga zu erleben. Doch inzwischen wird unter dem Begriff Retreat viel mehr verstanden. Es ist eine Art Symbiose von Urlaub, Erholung und Entspannung mit dem Mehrwert, sich selbst wertvolle Zeit zu schenken und auf diesem Wege etwas für die eigene Gesundheit und das Wohlbefinden zu tun.

Im European Ayurveda Resort Sonnhof geht das noch ein paar Ebenen tiefer. Dein Retreat mit European Ayurveda® erlebst Du in Kombination mit ayurvedischen Programmen bei einem Aufenthalt in unserem Hotel. Hier spielen das Konzept von EA®, der besondere Kraftplatz inmitten der Tiroler Berge und natürlich auch der grundlegende Faktor von Retreats so zusammen, dass Du am Ende sowohl körperlich als auch mental in ein positiveres Leben starten sollst. Yoga und Meditationen sind Teil des Packages, aber nicht alles. Doch was genau ist ein Retreat mit European Ayurveda®? Schauen wir uns das genauer an:

Dein Retreat mit European Ayurveda®
Das ruhige Hinterthierseetal ist perfekt für Dein Retreat.

Auszeit, Rückzug und Zuflucht – was ein Retreat alles ist

Der Begriff Retreat steht im Englischen unter anderem für „Rückzug“, doch auch Begriffe wie Zuflucht und Auszeit schwingen in der Bedeutung mit. In weiterer Folge meint man damit einen räumlichen und auch geistigen Rückzug aus der gewohnten Umgebung und dem Alltag. Das hat allerdings eine sehr lange Tradition – auch wenn diese unterschiedlich ausgelegt wurden. Vor allem im Bereich von Religionen – darunter im Christentum, Buddhismus und weiteren Glaubensrichtungen – bedeutete die Abkehr von der weltlichen Welt die Zuwendung in die geistig-spirituelle. In modernen Retreats ist das nicht der Fall, zumindest hat sich die Bedeutung verschoben. Im Fokus steht nicht eine spirituelle Entität, sondern Du selbst mit Körper, Geist und Seele.

Im European Ayurveda® geht es auch darum, dass Du durch das Verlassen Deiner gewohnten Umgebung aus einer Komfortzone kommst, die Dir nicht mehr guttut. Deine Aufmerksamkeit wird erweckt und Du darfst Dich ganz auf Dich selbst fokussieren. Das ist ein vielschichtiger Prozess, der sich in unseren Kuren wunderbar manifestiert. Die räumliche Veränderung ist tatsächlich wichtig, weil wir in unserem Alltag bestimmte Muster wiederholen. Weil wir es gewohnt sind. Genau diese können uns aber daran hindern, ein gesundes und glückliches Leben zu führen oder sogar unser Potenzial zu entdecken.

Achtsamkeit statt Ablenkung

Mit Bewusstsein durch das Leben zu gehen, bedeutet, mit geschärften Sinnen wahrnehmen zu können. Wenn Du Dich selbst kennst, Deine Muster entlarvst und wirklich darauf achtest, was Du zu Dir nimmst, dann führt das zu einem vollwertigen Leben. Und damit ist nicht nur die Nahrung gemeint. Auch Deine Gedankenarbeit spielt hier eine große Rolle. Wir lenken uns im Alltag sehr gerne ab. Im großen und im kleinen Stil. Dazu gehört der – fast besinnungslose – Konsum – nicht nur von Gütern, sondern auch von Essen. Durch das Internet vergeht keine Sekunde, ohne dass wir unterhalten werden. Und wenn das nicht reicht, dann ziehen wir uns eine Serie nach der anderen rein. Auch die „falsche Arbeit“– also ein Beruf, der nicht zu Dir passt bzw. zu viel Arbeit ist eine Form der Ablenkung.

Es ist vielleicht bequemer, so zu leben – zumindest für eine Zeit lang. Tatsächlich erscheint es einigen leichter, unglaublich viel zu arbeiten, als auf die eigene Stimme zu hören. Es kommt nicht von ungefähr, dass gerade in unserer europäischen Gesellschaft so viele Menschen an Burn-out erkranken. Wir leisten ununterbrochen und schaufeln uns dabei voll mit Ablenkung. Was dabei zu kurz kommt? Wir haben aktiv verlernt, auf unseren Körper zu hören. Ignorieren seine Signale, wenn er eine Pause braucht. Versagen ihm sogar die Regeneration. Mit European Ayurveda® wollen wir dem entgegenwirken.

Dein Retreat mit European Ayurveda®
Die Panchakarma Kur eignet sich hervorragend für Dein Retreat.

Dein EA® Retreat mit Panchakarma-, Balance- oder Detox-Kuren

Alle unsere Kuren finden in unserem EA Resort im Hinterthiersee statt. Ein ruhiger, sehr naturverbundener Ort, der maßgeblich zu Deiner Entschleunigung beiträgt. Das ist wichtig, damit Dein Geist wirklich im Präsens ankommt. Das heißt: nicht dem Vergangenen nachhängt und nicht schon beim Vorausplanen ist. Nur so kommst Du zu einer ungefilterten Momentaufnahme Deines Zustands. Im Hotel selbst kümmert sich ein Team von Expert:innen darum ein individuell auf Dich abgestimmtes Programm für Dich zusammenzustellen. Dem geht ein Konsultationsgespräch mit Pulsdiagnose voraus.

Eine Panchakarma-Kur zum Beispiel ist in drei Phasen geteilt: Entgiftung, Reinigung und Aufbau. Neben einer auf Deine Bedürfnisse abgestimmten Ernährung kommen spezielle ayurvedische Massagen zum Einsatz, die den Reinigungsprozess begleiten. Dein Programm wird mit Yoga und Meditation abgerundet. Einerseits damit Du Deinen Körper spürst, Dich erden kannst und eins mit ihm wirst, und andererseits, um Dich von belastenden Energien oder negativen Gedankengängen zu befreien. Panchakarma ist sehr intensiv und wird deshalb auch als die Königin aller ayurvedischen Kuren bezeichnet.

Eine 7-Tage-Panchakarma-Kur für zu Hause hat Autorin und TV Schauspielerin Andrea Kathrin Loewig entwickelt. In enger Zusammenarbeit mit Elisabeth Mauracher und Gaurav Sharma hat sie Methoden, leckere Gerichte und sanfte Anwendungen erprobt, die jeder daheim leicht anwenden kann. Das gesamte Fachwissen, kann man in ihrem neu erschienenen Buch „Ayurveda: Die 7-Tage-Panchakarma-Kur für zu Hause“ nachlesen. Du findest es bei uns im Shop.

Die EA® Detox-Kuren sind besonders hilfreich, wenn Du Dich von Ballast (auch zu viel Körpergewicht kann Ballast sein)  – befreien und Dein Immunsystem stärken willst. Im Fokus steht die körperliche und mentale Entgiftung. Balance-Kuren wiederum haben Regeneration als Schwerpunkt und eignen sich vor allem für die Stärkung des Immunsystems. Welche Kur die richtige für Dich ist, kann in einem unverbindlichen Gespräch vorab geklärt werden. Es ist bezeichnend für das EA® Retreat, dass es in Deinem Zimmer keine elektromagnetischen Strahlungen gibt. Denn der Schlaf als natürliches Regenerationsmittel hat im European Ayurveda® eine ganz zentrale Bedeutung. Und etwas Digital Detox unterstützt nur den Effekt, den Deine wohlverdiente Auszeit letztendlich haben soll: dass Du Dich wie neugeboren fühlst.

Für dich

Melde Dich jetzt für unseren Newsletter an & erhalte tolle Goodies zum ayurvedischen Lebensstil.

Der Schutz Deiner personenbezogenen Daten ist uns sehr wichtig. Deshalb verarbeiten wir nur die Informationen, die wir wirklich von Dir benötigen, um Dir den Newsletter zusenden zu können. In unserer Datenschutzerklärung erfährst Du wie genau Deine Daten verarbeitet werden. Mit deinem Klick auf „Newsletter erhalten“ stimmst Du zu, dass wir Dir einen Newsletter senden dürfen und Du mit unserer Datenschutzerklärung einverstanden bist.

Unsere neusten Beiträge

Detox für zu Hause
Allgemein

Detox für zu Hause

Entgiftungskuren sind richtig im Trend. Das geht einher mit dem allgemein wachsenden Bewusstsein für einen gesunden Lifestyle. Kuren solcher Art kurbeln das Verdauungssystem an, stärken

Weiterlesen »

Ayurveda zuhause geniessen

Entdecke unsere Produkte

Loading RSS Feed

World of European Ayurveda®

Dein Geschenk

Trage Dich in unseren Newsletter ein und erhalte kostenlos unsere Big 5 for Life inkl. Konstitutionstest und Tipps

Der Schutz Deiner personenbezogenen Daten ist uns sehr wichtig. Deshalb verarbeiten wir nur die Informationen, die wir wirklich von Dir benötigen, um Dir den Newsletter zusenden zu können. In unserer Datenschutzerklärung erfährst Du wie genau Deine Daten verarbeitet werden. Mit deinem Klick auf „Newsletter erhalten“ stimmst Du zu, dass wir Dir einen Newsletter senden dürfen und Du mit unserer Datenschutzerklärung einverstanden bist.