10 European Ayurveda® tips for more lightness

10 European Ayurveda® tips for more lightness

That uncomfortable feeling of heaviness. We all know it all too well. Both physically and mentally, stress can get to us. When we no longer feel comfortable in our own skin, are simply out of balance and everything seems somehow tough and sluggish. Whether it's an unhealthy diet, too much stress, or generally a lifestyle that's not particularly conducive, at some point we've ignored our own voice. And as soon as we are unkind to ourselves, we will feel it in one way or another. The following 10 European Ayurveda® tips for more ease can help you to get more in balance again. It is a kind of checklist, where each tip is a short outline that you can of course go deeper with.

1. boost metabolism

When our digestive system is not working well, is disturbed or sluggish, we feel bloated, gain weight and also accumulate toxins, which in turn affects our health. Thus, headaches are a common accompaniment of poor digestion. For this reason, the number one rule is to get the metabolism going and fuel the digestive fire. A true metabolism booster is to drink warm water with the juice of a lemon in the morning on an empty stomach. It is also a good idea to drink boiled water throughout the day. Attention: You should not drink anything for about half an hour before and during the meal. To relieve the digestive system even more, regular meals are recommended. In addition, you should have your last meal at 7:00 p.m. at the latest and use the time before going to bed for relaxation.

2. eat consciously and cook fresh

While we're on the subject of food: In the long run, a conscious diet is the be-all and end-all. In European Ayurveda® we follow the Tridosha cuisine - of course in combination with everything that nature in our region gives us. This includes local fruits, vegetables and herbs from our surroundings. Seasonal as well as untreated organic food - preferably freshly cooked - as well as self-prepared, help the digestive system and do not burden the body even more with toxins. Conscious eating starts with the choice of food and if you cook according to your diet, you will feel more energetic, stronger and generally better.

10 European Ayurveda® tips for more lightness
Yoga and meditation help you detox.

3. schedule detox days

Over time, we accumulate ballast and toxins that should be eliminated. If you do not have the opportunity to do a detox cure, then it is recommended to plan a few detox days at home in your own four walls. In order not to distract you too much from other things, it is best to do this at a time when you are not working or can focus more on yourself. Again, do everything with awareness. Yoga and meditation sessions are also important during your detox days. Detox is always related to your thoughts. A guide can help you to proceed in a planned manner. A tip for this is the 7-day Panchakarma cure for home with TV star Andrea Kathrin Loewig, a book that was created in collaboration with European Ayurveda® experts and is therefore ideal for an all-round detox in your own four walls.

4. digital detox

Have you ever observed how much time you spend in front of a screen? Social media, television or the Internet in general, and possibly computer work at work? We first have to be able to process all these sensory stimuli. For this reason, a digital detox is advisable. Because too much digital world leads to us being distracted, distancing ourselves from ourselves and, on top of that, being busy comparing ourselves to others. Make sure to spend a little less time on the Internet. Especially before going to bed, you should avoid it as much as possible. A mindfulness exercise or a short but subtle meditation session will help you process the day and give your mind the peace it needs for a good night's sleep.

10 European Ayurveda® tips for more lightness
Nature helps you to ground yourself.

5. exercise in the fresh air

Of course, regular yoga exercises are very good for your movement. But a stay in the fresh air is irreplaceable! Nowhere can you ground yourself as well as in nature. A walk in the countryside should be possible every day. At least half an hour helps you to activate your life energies. While doing so, consciously stroke the plants, touch tree trunks and deeply breathe in the air along with the scents of nature. You can also combine going outside with forest bathing. This is a Japanese natural healing method that allows the healing powers of nature to work on you. Learn more about it in our blog.

6. regular mindfulness

Lightness does not come from starting the day unconsciously, but from cultivating a mindful approach. This also includes the one with yourself. Negative thoughts, too much self-criticism and never a kind word to yourself, do something to your self-image. Pay attention to how you treat yourself and the way you talk to yourself. For example, if you are mean to your reflection in the mirror, constantly putting yourself down, then your environment will also react to you in this way. Mindfulness is thought care - unpleasant thoughts push you to your knees. Positive ones give you the feeling of lightness.

7. stress reduction

How we love this word - "stress". At least we think we're doing something right when we say we're stressed. Sounds better than saying you're not doing anything right now. How wrong that thought is! Stress is an energy killer, makes us older, out of shape, unhealthy, unhappy. Stress makes wrinkles, gray hair, and much too early! A very important tip for more lightness is therefore to reduce stress. You can and must allow yourself to do this. A wonderful antidote to stress is yoga. Working with your breathing helps you to stop the carousel of thoughts and to put stress in its place.

10 European Ayurveda® tips for more lightness
Your thoughts strengthen your resilience

8. strengthen resilience

It is quite normal for us to have worries and fears. But we are weakened when these get out of hand. Because as the saying goes, "Fear is a bad advisor." If we feed our fears, we make ourselves vulnerable. Our vision narrows and we can't see a way out. That's why strengthening our resilience is incredibly important. Resilience means being able to stay with yourself no matter what is happening around you. To do this, it can be helpful to take a step outside of your worries and get an overview of the situation. Focus on what is good. And nurture that side of your life. Imagine you are a rock instead of a leaf in the wind.

9. lightness in your home

Our home is a mirror of our soul. In order to feel more lightness in your life again, it can help to clear out your own apartment. Free yourself from ballast - concretely meant in this case. We tend to accumulate things that we no longer need. Getting rid of them feels really liberating. In the meantime, there are also so many ways to pass on clothes, books or even furniture so that others can continue to love them.

10. joie de vivre

Probably the most important tip for more lightness in your life is joie de vivre. If you feel burdened, then it is important to do exactly the things that are really good for you now. Surround yourself with people who give you strength and spend your time doing things that bring a smile to your face. Maybe a trip to nature, a weekend in another city or simply leisure activities that you enjoy.

 

For you

Sign up now for our newsletter & receive great goodies on the Ayurvedic lifestyle.

The protection of your personal data is very important to us. Therefore, we only process the information that we really need from you in order to send you the newsletter. In our privacy policy you can find out how exactly your data is processed. By clicking on "Receive newsletter" you agree that we may send you a newsletter and that you agree to our privacy policy.

Our latest contributions

Detox for home
General

Detox for home

Detoxification cures are really in vogue. This goes hand in hand with the generally growing awareness of a healthy lifestyle. Cures of this kind stimulate the digestive system, strengthen

Read more "

Enjoy Ayurveda at home

Discover our products

Loading RSS Feed

World of European Ayurveda®

Your gift

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive our Big 5 for Life incl. constitution test and tips free of charge.

The protection of your personal data is very important to us. Therefore, we only process the information that we really need from you in order to send you the newsletter. In our privacy policy you can find out how exactly your data is processed. By clicking on "Receive newsletter" you agree that we may send you a newsletter and that you agree to our privacy policy.

10 European Ayurveda® Tipps für mehr Leichtigkeit

10 European Ayurveda® Tipps für mehr Leichtigkeit

Dieses unangenehme Gefühl von Schwere. Wir kennen es alle allzu gut. Sowohl körperlich als auch mental macht uns Belastung zu schaffen. Wenn wir uns in der eigenen Haut nicht mehr wohlfühlen, schlicht aus der Balance sind und alles irgendwie zäh und träge wirkt. Ob es nun die ungesunde Ernährung, zu viel Stress oder allgemein ein nicht besonders förderlicher Lebensstil ist, irgendwann haben wir unsere eigene Stimme ignoriert. Und sobald wir ungut zu uns selbst sind, werden wir das auf die eine oder andere Art spüren. Die folgenden 10 European Ayurveda® Tipps für mehr Leichtigkeit können Dir helfen, wieder mehr in Balance zu kommen. Es handelt sich um eine Art Checklist, wobei jeder einzelne Tipp ein kurzer Abriss ist, mit dem Du Dich natürlich tiefer auseinandersetzen kannst.

1. Stoffwechsel ankurbeln

Wenn unser Verdauungssystem nicht gut arbeitet, gestört oder träge ist, fühlen wir uns aufgebläht, nehmen zu und sammeln auch noch Toxine an, was sich wiederum auf die Gesundheit auswirkt. So sind Kopfschmerzen eine häufige Begleiterscheinung einer schlechten Verdauung. Aus diesem Grund ist die oberste Regel: Den Stoffwechsel in Schwung bringen und das Verdauungsfeuer anheizen. Ein wahrer Stoffwechsel-Booster ist es, morgens auf nüchternem Magen warmes Wasser mit dem Saft einer Zitrone zu sich zu nehmen. Auch über den Tag verteilt, bietet es sich an, abgekochtes Wasser zu trinken. Achtung: Etwa eine halbe Stunde vor und während der Mahlzeit solltest Du nichts trinken. Um das Verdauungssystem noch mehr zu entlasten, sind regelmäßige Mahlzeiten empfehlenswert. Außerdem solltest Du die letzte Mahlzeit spätestens um 19:00 Uhr einnehmen und die Zeit vor dem Schlafengehen für Deine Entspannung nutzen.

2. Bewusst essen und frisch kochen

Wenn wir schon beim Essen sind: Längerfristig ist eine bewusste Ernährung das Um und Auf. Im European Ayurveda® richten wir uns nach der Tridosha-Küche – natürlich in Kombination mit allem, was uns die Natur unserer Region schenkt. Dazu gehören heimisches Obst, Gemüse sowie Kräuter unserer Umgebung. Saisonale sowie unbehandelte Bio-Nahrungsmittel – am besten frisch gekocht – sowie selbst zubereitet, helfen dem Verdauungssystem und belasten den Körper nicht noch mehr mit Toxinen. Bewusstes Essen fängt also schon bei der Wahl der Speisen an und wenn Du noch dazu doshagerecht kochst, wirst Du Dich gleich viel energievoller, gestärkter und allgemein besser fühlen.

10 European Ayurveda® Tipps für mehr Leichtigkeit
Yoga und Meditation helfen Dir beim Detox.

3. Detox-Tage einplanen

Über die Zeit sammeln wir Ballast und Giftstoffe an, die wieder ausgeleitet werden sollten. Wenn Du nicht die Möglichkeit hast, eine Detox-Kur zu machen, dann ist es empfehlenswert, ein paar Detox-Tage zu Hause in Deinen eigenen vier Wänden einzuplanen. Um Dich nicht zu sehr von anderen Dingen abzulenken, sollte das am besten zu einer Zeit geschehen, in der Du nicht arbeitest bzw. Dich mehr auf Dich konzentrieren kannst. Auch hier gilt es, alles mit Bewusstsein zu machen. Wichtig während Deiner Detox-Tage sind auch Yoga- und Meditationseinheiten. Denn Detox bezieht sich immer auch auf Deine Gedanken. Eine Anleitung kann Dir helfen, hierbei geplant vorzugehen. Ein Tipp dafür ist die 7-Tage-Panchakarma Kur für zu Hause mit TV-Star Andrea Kathrin Loewig, ein Buch das in Zusammenarbeit mit European Ayurveda® Experten entstanden ist und somit ideal für ein Rundum-Detox in den eigenen vier Wänden.

4. Digital Detox

Hast Du schon einmal an Dir selbst beobachtet, wie viel Zeit Du vor dem Bildschirm verbringst? Social Media, Fernsehen oder Internet allgemein und eventuell noch die Computerarbeit im Job? Diese ganzen Sinnenreize müssen wir erst einmal verarbeiten können. Aus diesem Grund ist ein Digital-Detox ratsam. Denn zu viel digitale Welt führt dazu, dass wir abgelenkt sind, uns von uns selbst entfernen und noch dazu beschäftigt sind, uns mit anderen zu vergleichen. Achte darauf, etwas weniger Zeit im Internet zu verbringen. Vor allem vor dem Schlafengehen solltest Du weitgehend darauf verzichten. Eine Achtsamkeitsübung oder eine kurze, aber feine Meditationseinheit hilft Dir dabei, den Tag zu verarbeiten und Deinem Geist die Ruhe für eine gute Nacht zu schenken.

10 European Ayurveda® Tipps für mehr Leichtigkeit
Die Natur hilft Dir dabei, Dich zu erden.

5. Bewegung in der frischen Luft

Selbstverständlich sind regelmäßige Yoga-Übungen sehr gut für Deine Bewegung. Aber ein Aufenthalt in der frischen Luft ist unersetzlich! Nirgends kannst Du Dich so gut erden als in der Natur. Ein Spaziergang im Grünen sollte täglich möglich sein. Mindestens eine halbe Stunde hilft Dir schon dabei, Deine Lebensenergien zu aktivieren. Streichle dabei bewusst die Pflanzen, berühre Baumstämme und atme die Luft mitsamt den Düften der Natur tief ein. Du kannst den Gang nach draußen auch mit dem Waldbaden kombinieren. Dabei handelt es sich um eine japanische Naturheilmethode, mit der die Heilkräfte der Natur auf Dich einwirken. Erfahre mehr darüber in unserem Blog.

6. Regelmäßige Achtsamkeit

Leichtigkeit kommt nicht davon, unbewusst in den Tag zu starten, sondern einen achtsamen Umgang zu pflegen. Dazu gehört auch jener mit Dir selbst. Negative Gedanken, zu viel Selbstkritik und nie ein nettes Wort zu sich, machen etwas mit Deinem Selbstbild. Achte darauf, wie Du Dich selbst behandelst und auf welche Art Du mit Dir redest. Wenn Du zum Beispiel gemein zu Deinem Spiegelbild bist, Dich laufend nur niedermachst, dann wird auch Dein Umfeld so auf Dich reagieren. Achtsamkeit ist Gedankenpflege – ungute Gedanken drücken Dich in die Knie. Positive schenken Dir das Gefühl der Leichtigkeit.

7. Stress-Reduktion

Wie sehr wir dieses Wort lieben – „Stress“. Zumindest glauben wir etwas richtig zu machen, wenn wir sagen, dass wir Stress haben. Klingt besser, als zu sagen, dass man gerade gar nichts macht. Wie verkehrt dieser Gedanke doch ist! Stress ist ein Energiekiller, macht uns älter, unrund, ungesund, unglücklich. Stress macht Falten, graue Haare, und zwar viel zu früh! Ein sehr wichtiger Tipp für mehr Leichtigkeit ist deshalb, Stress zu reduzieren. Das darfst und musst Du Dir erlauben. Ein wunderbares Gegenmittel zu Stress ist Yoga. Die Arbeit mit der Atmung unterstützt Dich dabei, das Gedankenkarussell zu stoppen und den Stress in die Schranken zu weisen.

10 European Ayurveda® Tipps für mehr Leichtigkeit
Deine Gedanken stärken Deine Resilienz

8. Resilienz stärken

Es ist ganz normal, dass wir Sorgen und Ängste haben. Aber wir werden geschwächt, wenn diese Überhand nehmen. Denn wie heißt es so schön? „Angst ist ein schlechter Berater“. Nähren wir unsere Ängste, machen wir uns angreifbar. Unsere Sicht schränkt sich ein und wir können keinen Ausweg sehen. Deshalb ist die Stärkung unserer Resilienz unglaublich wichtig. Resilienz bedeutet, bei sich bleiben zu können, egal was um Dich geschieht. Dafür kann es hilfreich sein, einen Schritt aus den Sorgen hinauszutreten und sich einen Überblick über die Situation zu verschaffen. Konzentriere Dich auf das, was gut ist. Und nähre diese Seite Deines Lebens. Stell Dir vor, Du bist ein Felsen statt einem Blatt im Wind.

9. Leichtigkeit in Deinem Zuhause

Unsere Wohnung ist Spiegel unserer Seele. Um wieder etwas mehr Leichtigkeit in Deinem Leben zu spüren, kann es helfen, die eigene Wohnung zu entrümpeln. Befreie Dich von Ballast – konkret gemeint in diesem Fall. Wir tendieren dazu, Dinge, die wir nicht mehr brauchen, anzusammeln. Uns von diesen loszulösen, fühlt sich richtig befreiend an. Inzwischen gibt es auch so viele Möglichkeiten, Kleider, Bücher oder auch Möbel so weiterzugeben, dass andere diese weiterlieben können.

10. Lebensfreude 

Der wohl allerwichtigste Tipp für mehr Leichtigkeit in Deinem Leben ist Lebensfreude. Wenn Du Dich belastet fühlst, dann ist es jetzt wichtig, genau die Dinge zu unternehmen, die Dir jetzt richtig guttun. Umgebe Dich mit Leuten, die Dir Kraft schenken und verbringe Deine Zeit mit Dingen, die Dir ein Lächeln ins Gesicht zaubern. Vielleicht ein Ausflug in die Natur, ein Wochenende in einer anderen Stadt oder auch ganz einfach Freizeitaktivitäten, die Dir Spaß machen.

 

Für dich

Melde Dich jetzt für unseren Newsletter an & erhalte tolle Goodies zum ayurvedischen Lebensstil.

Der Schutz Deiner personenbezogenen Daten ist uns sehr wichtig. Deshalb verarbeiten wir nur die Informationen, die wir wirklich von Dir benötigen, um Dir den Newsletter zusenden zu können. In unserer Datenschutzerklärung erfährst Du wie genau Deine Daten verarbeitet werden. Mit deinem Klick auf „Newsletter erhalten“ stimmst Du zu, dass wir Dir einen Newsletter senden dürfen und Du mit unserer Datenschutzerklärung einverstanden bist.

Unsere neusten Beiträge

Detox für zu Hause
Allgemein

Detox für zu Hause

Entgiftungskuren sind richtig im Trend. Das geht einher mit dem allgemein wachsenden Bewusstsein für einen gesunden Lifestyle. Kuren solcher Art kurbeln das Verdauungssystem an, stärken

Weiterlesen »

Ayurveda zuhause geniessen

Entdecke unsere Produkte

Loading RSS Feed

World of European Ayurveda®

Dein Geschenk

Trage Dich in unseren Newsletter ein und erhalte kostenlos unsere Big 5 for Life inkl. Konstitutionstest und Tipps

Der Schutz Deiner personenbezogenen Daten ist uns sehr wichtig. Deshalb verarbeiten wir nur die Informationen, die wir wirklich von Dir benötigen, um Dir den Newsletter zusenden zu können. In unserer Datenschutzerklärung erfährst Du wie genau Deine Daten verarbeitet werden. Mit deinem Klick auf „Newsletter erhalten“ stimmst Du zu, dass wir Dir einen Newsletter senden dürfen und Du mit unserer Datenschutzerklärung einverstanden bist.